We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Great Afternoons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sintra Magik Private Tours

Sintra Magik Private Tours
R. D. Estefania, 167 - 2DT, Lisbon, Portugal
+351 308 804 698
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$100*
and up
Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais...
Ranked #9 of 329 Activities in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Tours in Sintra and around Lisbon, with English Fluent Guides at budget price. Our goal is to provide Top Service and make your trip unforgettable. We also accept tailor made tours for other cities in Portugal. If you hate group tours with many guests and crowded buses, this is for you: NO OTHER GUESTS WILL JOIN OUR TOUR! There is no rush during our tours, there is nobody waiting for us. Sintra Magik Private Tours is not just another business, we are passionate for our work, we love what we do and want to make you feel welcome and comfortable in our country. We are licensed by the Portuguese Tourism Board and have all insurance required by law.
Gunnison, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2 Great Afternoons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pedro was our guide for the areas around Sintra and we had such a great time the first afternoon, we booked another afternoon. We saw areas that would have been difficult to see on our own, and Pedro's knowledge was invaluable and the price was very reasonable. The tour was completely customized to our interests and I would highly recommend Sintra Private Tours.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our best day in Portugal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Sintra is a gem in Portugal and Gonzalo is the perfect guide. Born in Sintra, he listened to our interests and we felt that he tailored the tour especially for my husband and myself. The Palacio de Pina was an absolute delight and included in any trip to Sintra. Our high point was an exploration of the magical Quinta de la Regaleira Gardens; there is nothing quite like it anywhere. Very reasonably priced, we highly recommend Sintra Private Tours.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect for visiting Sintra and Lisbon in one day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The tour we had with sintra private tours was perfect for visiting both Sintra and Lisbon in one full day. Everything went as expected, it was really fun and at same time interesting.
5 stars for this tour in Lisbon/Sintra and can recommend everyone travelling to Portugal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very close to Lisboa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Closeness was a factor - by train (very frequent), 40 minutes each way!
To see (and to climb to, or take the bus): the very romantic, top-of-hill castle, Pina, built by "artistic" king in 19th century - no doubt inspired by German ones...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The ONLY way to see Sintra!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had such a great time on our tour. It really is great to have a local guide showing you around, as they know all the local secrets.

Our guide could not have made us feel more welcome, it really did make our holiday!

Sintra has great architecture and the landscapes are breathtaking!

The Castle of The Moors, is well worth a visit, with amazing views.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sintra Magik Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sintra Magik Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sintra Magik Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.