We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amorino Baixa

Amorino Baixa
Rua Augusta 209 | 1100-051 Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal
+351 211 931 983
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 2,193 restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Indulge yourself with pure artisanal Italian ice-cream. A choice of 24 flavors (20 in winter!), with the best and most natural ingredients sourced from around the globe. For any cone size, get as many flavors as you like, shaped as a flower. When it's more chilly, warm yourself with hot chocolates and other hot drinks, crepes and waffles. Enjoy inside on the divans, or outside on the terrace.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Passed by this shop on a day trip to Lisbon, wanting to grab a quick lunch with the family. We each had the 3.50 euro small cone and then chose pretty much all the flavours we wanted, which included some tremendous flavours (especially the amaretto). Just perfect and thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    84
    41
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Amazing ice cream. You do pay for it, but the quality is worth the price. My small cone was 3.50 €, but I will be back for more! There was a line out the door when we visited on a warm August night, with friendly staff that moved the line quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen,Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Icecream good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having read the reports I expected the ice cream to be the best. It is very good but I've tasted better even in a Lisbon restaurant. Prices are high for what you get.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you're in or near Lisbon and you like pleasure, I suggest you go here as soon as you get the chance. It's not cheap - as some others have noted - but it's well worth the money. There's a fantastic range of sorbets for those who can't or don't want to ingest cow's milk - I got three good-sized scoops for €4.50. The banana and passion fruit flavours were delicious, and as for the chocolate one... Well, that one made me make noises in the street. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94022
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Sorbet - fruity, not too sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is one of the best ice-cream (sorbet) that I ever had. My whole family loved the ice-cream here. You first pay for the ice-cream, they give you a receipt, then you go to the ice-cream counter to select your flavors. I just got the special of the day, and it was really really good. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorino Baixa also viewed

 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Amorino Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amorino Baixa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.