We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gelados Santini

Gelados Santini
Rua do Carmo, 9, Lisbon 1200, Portugal
+351 213 468 431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 Ice Cream in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

You should try this great ice cream, some of the best in town. I'm an old fan of this brand in the old location, now they are close and it's easier to reach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    189
    74
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CASCAIS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM I HAVE EATEN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are an ice cream lover, you have to try Santini's, so creamy, so fruity, so yummy!!!! Right in the center of Cascais, you will remember this experience forever!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Portuguese Ice Creme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved being in line with locals, and one of my pet peeves are ques! But since you are on a vacation in Portugal, not Italy or New York, enjoy being a local. This is an Iconic Ice Creme store and grateful to my Portuguese friend for introducing me to the first ice creme parlor on my journey.

They also make ice cremes representing fruits in season. Someone is crossing their T's and dotting their I's after how many centuries in business. Kudos To Santini's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
316 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best Gelati I'veever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Located just up the street from the Elevator. Delightful ice cream shop with awesome flavors. To die for!!! Went back a second time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream on earth. Avoid queues buying a prepaid card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Best ice-cream on earth. The same as the original one in Cascais.
€2.5 each and many flavours.
Expect long queues, but worth waiting. You will notice the place when passing by Rua do Carmo, because of long queues.
Frequented by locals for many years now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelados Santini also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Gelados Santini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelados Santini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.