We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ICE CREAM I HAVE EATEN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelados Santini

Gelados Santini
Rua do Carmo, 9, Lisbon 1200, Portugal
+351 213 468 431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 2,575 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Delivery, Late Night
CASCAIS
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM I HAVE EATEN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are an ice cream lover, you have to try Santini's, so creamy, so fruity, so yummy!!!! Right in the center of Cascais, you will remember this experience forever!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    160
    56
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Portuguese Ice Creme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved being in line with locals, and one of my pet peeves are ques! But since you are on a vacation in Portugal, not Italy or New York, enjoy being a local. This is an Iconic Ice Creme store and grateful to my Portuguese friend for introducing me to the first ice creme parlor on my journey.

They also make ice cremes representing fruits in season. Someone is crossing their T's and dotting their I's after how many centuries in business. Kudos To Santini's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Best Gelati I'veever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Located just up the street from the Elevator. Delightful ice cream shop with awesome flavors. To die for!!! Went back a second time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintra, Portugal
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream on earth. Avoid queues buying a prepaid card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Best ice-cream on earth. The same as the original one in Cascais.
€2.5 each and many flavours.
Expect long queues, but worth waiting. You will notice the place when passing by Rua do Carmo, because of long queues.
Frequented by locals for many years now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiato, Greece
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just another place for nice ice-cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

They have a lot of interesting flavors of ice cream, but you have to wait too long to get one, because everybody want an ice cream from Santini. And it's not the best ice-cream you wil ever taste. I think italian ice cream is much better. Another disadvantage is that you don't see what you get, but you have to choose from a catalogue.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelados Santini also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Gelados Santini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelados Santini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.