We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ... 5*****” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myriad by SANA Hotels

Save Saved
You added Myriad by SANA Hotels to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Myriad by SANA Hotels
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cais das Naus, Lote 2.21.01 - Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-173, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 218 hotels in Lisbon
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Superb ... 5*****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

One of the best luxury hotels we've ever been! The best service hotel I've ever staying in.
Rooms are very nice... The view is...amazing!!!!
The friendliness and professionalism of the staff is fabulous!
Congratulations!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    31
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
77
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

From the very moment we pulled up outside this hotel it oozed 5 start appeal. A mini 'Burj-Al-Arab' to look at, the hotel is superbly designed to give it a modern, minimalist edge.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the concierge collecting our bags right from the taxi and then reception taking you right to your room from check in.

There are 21 floors in total and each room looks out onto the river. The rooms are reasonably sized and very modern inside. For those that love their wi-fi there is a free 20mb+ service in all rooms. They also have bluetooth connection in each room for audio (we couldn't get this to work) and also a 3.5mm jack point.

Breakfast is a simple continental affair, done oh so stylishly. The pastries are simply to die for. The service is excellent, the waitresses just seem to float around second guessing your next move.

The spa is again a fantastic experience with a VIP room you can rent out, with large jacuzzi and flotation tank.

The hotel is in a good location 15 minutes walk from 2 metro stops.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

With business trips its rare to get such an exceptional personal service. From fantastic views across the sea and the latest technology in the room I was really impressed with what was on offer.
The location is really close to the airport too and the restaurant has some fantastic dishes overall I really couldn't fault a thing. I'd recommend taking a trip to the top floor to use the fitness centre, not only can you burn those calories off but you can do it while taking in those great views.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent a whole day at the spa, with a full body exfoliation, full body massage and facial treatment and I felt in heaven! I went in the morning, in a week day and the spa was quiet. I was there by myself. The place was immaculate, peaceful and an absolute luxury. João, guest host, and Sara, therapist, were amazing as well and made it all even better. As to the treatments, my skin is a lot softer, and people are even complimenting my facial skin. This was an absolutely dream day and I'm planing to go back. Absolute heaven.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Muriad is a newcomer in Lisbon and it took some iphone data roaming from me to pull oyt the location details to the taxi driver. In less than 10min from the airport we reached this architectonically intriguing hotel by the riverside. Very friendly staff, happy greetings and friendly faces meeting me already at the front door and reception, and that continued through my 3 night stay. The room was spacious enough, with spectacular view to the river (as they all have!). Visitors planning to stay here should realise the hotel being quite far from the downtown but with the local taxi fares that can be managed. No experience in dining at the restaurant but the breakfast at least demonstrated good signs for the kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Don't let your taxi driver get confused when you asked for this hotel and he tries to take you to a Marriott. This one is in El Torre is he is confused. Striking views of the River Tejo and easy access to many restaurants and shopping. Rooms are small and unusually laid out, and but well appointed and modern. The unusual bathroom has been noted in other reviews. Beds face the Windows will so you can wake up to a gorgeous view. Spa is tiny with a small indoor pool. Definitely five-star service but the rooms are probably too small to really be five-star. Meeting rooms are located outside of the building in their conference Center across the driveway. Room rates vary widely, so shop around

Room Tip: Pick either river view (odd numbers) or town view (even umbers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I had to go to a business event in Lisbon and therefore booked 2 nights in Myriad. What really is great for business people is that it is close to the airport. It is though a bit far from downtown, but I spend the most time in the hotel doing some business projects, so it didn't affect my stay. The staff is really helpful and made me feel welcome. My room was very comfy and had modern technologies which I appreciated. Great view to the water. Oh, the breakfast was very delicious. I was truly satisfied even though it was a short stay.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myriad by SANA Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myriad by SANA Hotels

Address: Cais das Naus, Lote 2.21.01 - Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-173, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 218 hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myriad by SANA Hotels 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique location in the city of Lisbon, right beside the Tejo river, MYRIAD by SANA Hotels, is a unique hotel that is unsurpassed! 176 rooms and 10 suites, with stunning views over the Tejo and Parque das Nações, together with a contemporary design and unique facilities, redefine the concept of a luxury hotel. The interior public spaces are continued into infinity by the ever present views across the Tejo. Two restaurants – one at the top of the hotel, with panoramic views over the city and the river - , bar, Spa, and indoor pool, are just some of the facilities the MYRIAD has to offer. For meetings and events, the MYRIAD has 3 meeting rooms, linked to the hotel by an aerial covered bridge, a modern Events and Conference Center with a further 7 meeting rooms, 5 boardrooms, foyer and terrace, all set in a total of 1690 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Myriad by SANA Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myriad by SANA Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.