We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, central and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SANA Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SANA Lisboa Hotel to your Saves list
SANA Lisboa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo, 8, Lisbon 1069-310, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice, central and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Big nice hotel, good standard and good service. Little old style but everything woorked and breakfast were good. I would recommend this hotel, lots of conference during week but more quiet in weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    354
    52
    12
    3
See reviews for
126
367
46
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were overbooked at another Sana hotel and transferred to this one. Although one star more it felt a little bit more impersonal because of it's size. Lifts, corridors and most importantly bedrooms were all in excellent condition. It did not lack the friendly and efficient staff. This hotel is located in an area that allows you to walk to the historic centre is fit enough. Transport connections are excellent. Another excellent stay in a Sana hotel. Comfort, friendliness and efficiency as consistent as usual.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel overlooks the main carriageway which gets a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is situated close to the Marquis de Pombal Square, and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The city bus tours leave from the square, just across from the hotel. Our room was standard size, with free wi-if. The breakfast was very good, all tastes catered for. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport. Be careful re taxis from the airport. We were quoted 20 euro on arrival. The return trip cost a mere 9.50 euro . A convenient hotel, no frills, good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is worthy of 5 stars: from attentive bellboys and the front desk staff, to tastefully decorated common facilities and subtle music playing in hallways, to renovated bathrooms with a good quality hair dryer (something most women appreciate )...this hotel pays attention to details and it's a steal at the price we paid. If i were nit-picking, the only fault I could find is the hard and not too comfortable mattress- this did not prevent me from sleeping well and the rest more than makes up for it. The hotel is also very conveniently located. A 1 min walk to a hop-on-hop-off bus that we used during our stay. A 7 euro cab ride to the old part of Lisbon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The SANA Lisboa is a new full-service hotel built in a modern style. The room was well-appointed with a large bath and free wifi. From the room, the view of the city and river was impressive. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive and the staff was attentive to the needs of the guests. The hotel is across the street from Marquis de Pombal Square and Eduardo Park with Hop-On/Hop-Off Buses. The SANA Lisboa was secured at a moderate price and proved to be an excellent choice in Lisbon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visited Lisbon for several days in May and stayed at the Sana Lisboa. I found it to be of high quality from the foyer, to the front counter service, to the rooms and especially the breakfast, which was included in our room price.

Located on the main road just a short walk from Lisbon central, there were buses just outside to take you just about anywhere. The walk down the wide avenue was only 10 minutes and enjoyable. In that respect, it was good as it was not in the thick of activities but close enough so it was not inconvenient.

Breakfast was superb ... nothing more to be said!

We even had a local reality TV show being filmed at the rear of the hotel near the breakfast area one morning, just to add a little extra flavour.

Overall, I can only write nice things about the Sana Lisboa and would recommend it to any travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My first time at this hotel and what a wonderful experience, from the time I arrived to the day I left.
Always lovely to experience such a wonderful hotel, and I know where I will be staying when I am next in Lisboa.

Summary:
Nice appointed rooms
Nice bathroom with very good shower water pressure
Nice entrance foyer
Nice inclusive breakfast
Nice location
5 x Nice = EXCELLENT!!!!!not forgetting very attentive staff...nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo, 8, Lisbon 1069-310, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SANA Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Lisbon, SANA Lisboa Hotel is a modern hotel offering spacious rooms with contemporary decor and equipped with all conveniences, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The hotel's excellent location on Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo (in the Marques de Pombal), within walking distance of both the business and the historic centre of Lisbon makes SANA Lisboa Hotel the hotel of choice in Lisbon. With 11 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 900 people, SANA Lisboa Hotel is also the hotel of choice for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Park Lisboa Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SANA Lisboa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.