We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The go-to place for veggies in Lisboa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
Cais do Sodre 16, Lisbon 1200-450, Portugal
213429205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #203 of 2,189 restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian, International, Café, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Vegetarian, vegan friendly but also serving some organic meat dishes. Its on the happy cow website.
Cologne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The go-to place for veggies in Lisboa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a hard time finding a nice place to eat in Lisboa and we were delighted to have discovered this place. The food is great ( even though the psychedlic menu is quite hard to decipher). Lots and lots of veggie options, and I am not talking the odd letuce and tomato salad but thinkgs like chickpea and carrot curry and the like. The waitress was lovely and so were the other guests. They also offer great fresh juices of the day, all homemade and perfectly refreshing. The only setback is the location, which is central, yet not very scenic and the view offers nothing but the harbour and its cranes and grey buildings. Still, an urban alternative veggie bar with an attitude.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    56
    29
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty veggie grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A great little place just 2 minutes walk away from Cais de Sodre station.
Nothing on the menu more than 10 euros in this relaxed and well decorated, veggie haven. Went for dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed the hearty bean burger enough to come back here for "the big green" breakfast which turned out to be a great decision. Everything was cooked superbly at very reasonable prices.
Service was genuine, warm and super friendly. Would certainly recommend, if you'd like a relaxed and healthy meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, tasty, tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great vibe, great tunes, great food, great wine.

We were here for lunch, really liked the layout and decor, I understand the menu changes every week, and I even had a vegan cake for the first time which was lovely (I am not a vegan, or even a vegetarian :D)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“For vegetarians”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Interesting menu, especially for breakfast/brunch. Be prepared to wait for your food. Try a smoothie while you wait. Cash only.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty vegetables while traveling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I'm not a vegetarian, but I often find it difficult to get enough vegetables in my diet when traveling, and sometimes just crave them. I had the vegetarian pizza here, and it was unusual and delicious. I returned later for appetizers and a fresh juice. I felt that attention had been paid to making the food; it was fresh and tasty. This isn't a 5-star restaurant. But it does very well at feeding a hungry, veggy-craving traveler.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.