We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formule 1” 3 of 5 stars
Review of VIP Executive Suites Eden

Save Saved
You added VIP Executive Suites Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VIP Executive Suites Eden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Praca dos Restauradores, 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 219 hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Formule 1”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, brilliant location, but with so much potential for a building with such a stunning facade, it fails to deliver on every other level. It is a little bit like a Travel Lodge. Views from terrace are good and Lisbon is fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    267
    133
    40
    27
See reviews for
115
170
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is centrally located near the metro stop Avenida, or 5-10 minutes walk from Rossio or Restaurondes. Fine dining at a superb atmosphere with live music. Not for people watching, but great for fine dining and having a quiet evening with your dining companion. The course with amuse bouche for 35?, cannot beat that! A meal like this in NY would cost at least $95 per person, plus wine and tips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Booked as a group of three for a European football and one thing which quickly became apparent from talking to people in the city centre was how poor value this hotel was compared to similar & cheaper priced places to stay, which seemed to have far better rooms and facilities.

The rooms were basic in the extreme, with big dirty marks on the "white" walls, the TV was functional with poor picture quality and the advertised Wifi signal intermittent at best.

In terms of decoration, the walls were bare and furniture well worn and at an absolute minimum.

Having booked a room with three separate beds (and confirmed this on the notes with our booking) we arrived to one double bed and two sofa type beds, which were less than single width.

Location wise the hotel was ideal, but the name / brand of "Executive Suites" is misleading in the extreme - there is far better accomodation available at similar prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was a hugely disappointing experience. Fools were we go be reeled in by the grandiose sounding 'VIP Executive Suites' title - the reality couldnt be further from the truth. The accommodation was 2 star at best; really cheap, uncomfortable and the room itself (for which they had accepted a booking for a family of five) was really cramped and came with only four (rickety) sleeping places (as opposed to proper beds). This was especially disappointing as it was not cheap and we assumed with the prices that they charged (in excess of 200 euro per nite) that something of the VIP would rub off. On top of that staff were not very helpful and some were plain rude. One redeeming feature was the location which is excellent. Never again, avoid!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed a week in this hotel which is located nicely in the city centre in Lisbon.It was easy to get around the city and just go for a quick walk before bedtime.
The tube access is just in front of the hotel entrance (so as the homeless people as well :((( .
Or you can reach the trams and buses in a few minute walk as well.
The view is fantastic on the top roof, we have enjoyed our coffee/tea there and the staff was very kind and friendly. The room is ok, a little bit underdecorated, it is more like a bedroom from 15 years ago, but it was clean and spacious, we had a mini kitchen and a huge sofa in the living room as well. As we spent most of the days wandering in and around Lisbon we did not need more than that.
The reception team was not really helpful, they have hardly say hello to us. I would have expected much more from a 4 star rated hotel.
As we get a good deal online at the time of booking we cannot complain but if I had to pay the original rate of 100EUR per night room only then I would have been very disappointed!
The food and drinks are quite cheap in Lisbon (compared to UK) so there are plenty options for a nice breakfast in a local cafe or a romantic dinner on the top of the hill with a view of Lisbon!

Room Tip: Definately ask for a hogher floor location!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The location firstly is excellent. Right in the heart of the city, right next to a metro station for airport and outer attractions but mainly within walking distance of everything you'd want to see or access.

The hotel frontage is very grand and reception okay but not sure if 2 lifts, and only 1 worked on our visit, is enough. I looks like an old cinema inside but not sure if it used to be. Certainly the decor suggests that.

The rooms though are the key bit. Advertised as Quad rooms / suites essentially they are a double bed in a room by itself, with 2 fold down beds in the living area. The fold down beds were okay comfort wise but not necessarily suitable if in a party of adults looking for single beds. Likewise i don't think the quad room would suit 2 sets of couple either as one would have the fold down separates.

Having a separate room instead of everyone in one space was good though. Kitchen area has fridge and hob etc and the bathroom is okay.

Value wise its okay for a city centre hotel but i'd imagine there are better places nearby but probably more costly. It probably just needs a refit to turn it into a better hotel, and a bit more thought about the types of rooms it offers.

Room Tip: Make sure the bed configuration is suitable for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in an apartment on our last night in Portugal. It was a good fit for the 4 of us - we have 2 young teenage girls. We were able to walk around a bit and have a fabulous dinner before we left the next morning for home. The reception staff is very friendly with good English. The apartment is dated, for sure, and it's really small. But we didn't spend much time there, so it was OK. Comfortable beds, and a good sleep. Hotel called a cab for us in the morning, and that's that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to VIP Executive Suites Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Suites Eden

Address: Praca dos Restauradores, 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Suites Eden 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the most comfortable choice of VIP HOTELS, VIP Executive Suites Eden offers all you need for leisure our business stay – large studios and apartments with separate working areas and equipped with all the most modern facilities. A swimming pool on the terrace offering a great panoramic view of the city is also available. Located in the centre of downtown Lisbon, just next to “Praça do Rossio”, in the city’s Historical and Cultural Centre, close to the business district. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from Lisbon’s International Airport and 10 minutes from the main train station “Santa Apolónia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Tingo, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your VIP Executive Suites Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Eden
Vip Eden Lisbon
Vip Executive Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIP Executive Suites Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.