We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very near transport systems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Hotel Lisbon to your Saves list
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro n. 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
60% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 216 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very near transport systems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely well appointed rooms( junior suite) fantastic large comfy bed. Superb service, very friendly and very welcoming staff.
Short walk away from metro and train station therefore, easy access to visitor attractions and landmarks.

Room Tip: Junior suit is excellent for a longer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    672
    176
    48
    27
See reviews for
384
906
73
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed staying in this high rise hotel and found the facilities adequate for the price point. Clearly not a five star hotel and likely 3.5. The lobby and guest rooms are all presentable and comfortable although the rooms are relatively small.

Fortunately the hotel has convenient underground parking. Unfortunately it was 18 euros per night. I will be smarter next time and park on the street especially since 2 of the four nights were holidays and there were no parking restrictions! I wish the hotel staff would have advised me of this. Oh well, live and learn.

The indoor swimming pool was nice....and small....the gym, very well equipped.

Here comes the bad stuff.....Christmas eve most of the restaurants in town were closed. Upon returning to the hotel and starving we asked what our options are. They advised within the hotel that there was only room service and the special holiday meal in the restaurant.

Well.....we opted for the holiday meal....60 euros per person later we emerged poorer and not proportionally satisfied. The sushi appetizers were fine, the grilled fishes and meats were hard and tasteless and cold! The seafood soup was a delight except that we discovered a lovely cockroach running around the soup counter. In all my years traveling and staying in fine facilities I have never experienced such a lousy welcome at a food offering. I would have and still do expect a full refund. I never asked the maitre de as I assumed he would be smart enough to offer a refund. Oh well maybe he or they will read this review and realize how wrong this was.

One of god highlights of the meal was our lovely waitress, Claudia. Despite her young age and experience, she tried very hard to please us and we give her lots of credit. I am certain she learned a lot from us as we did from her.....a delight!!!

Ok, last.....the wireless internet worked flawlessly until the last day when the entire hotel was out. Again I would have expected some sort of relief.

Oh, one more thing...positive....our bathroom sink was leaking drainage onto the floor. I put a garbage pail underneath to catch the water and intentionally did not report it. Apparently the maid must have reported it and got it fixed.

All in all the hotel was ok but we likely will not return again as the cost up charges fir parking and dinner were disproportionate to the room rate and the overall quality.

Here's hoping management acknowledges my comments.

Room Tip: Do not use hotel parking if possible as the 18 euros seemed stiff...high
See more room tips
Green Features: Eliminate the cockroaches at the restaurant. Just read about the hotels environmental practices and thanks for caring about the environment
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the kind of hotel I like. It's not crowded, has great restaurants, is comfortable and well decorated. The rooms are nice, with good beds, neat bathroom and is quiet for a nice sleep. Late afternoon and early evening you will find some Portuguese treats in the lobby for sale, plus nice expressos and local wines. The only caveat is the parking: it is under the hotel - and it's good and secure - but with really tight spaces (and I mean it). Easy to have a scratch or dent in your car.

Room Tip: Not special tips. Rooms are nice and quiet, and I believe you will be ok with any room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A nice hotel in a good location. Room was a little on the small side but had a fab view. Staff were all very attentive and service was good. The spa was nice though the pool was a bit too cold to swim in. All in all a nice break in a lovely city. I would stay at the Corinthia again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Took the Executive Junior Suite with Executive Lounge excess. Room is good,clean and well appointed.The staff is very helpful,kind and polite. The food is very good. The view from the Lounge too is very good.
The hotel is about fifteen minutes away from the Centre by Metro.

Room Tip: Junior Executive room with Executive lounge excess
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A reasonably satisfactory experience. Best features for me were the 24 hour fitness room, the availability of coffee and tea in the bedrooms and the neat yet abundant breakfast buffet. Bed is comfortable, plenty of space in the room, the whole place is nice and clean. Less good are the plug sockets in the bedrooms, and the somewhat techno - challenging instructions for the elevators and the TV!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your review with us regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and the convenience of having the Fitness Centre open 24 hours a day.

We will definitely consider your comments in our future room refurbishment project and we will take your points such as the power points into consideration as we modernise and improve facilities.

We thank you for your preference and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on 16th of December and were greeted by lovely and helpful staff. Although there was a confusion between twin and double beds on our side we were offered an upgrade to junior suite (which we obviously did not take as they were also twin beds rather than double!). The staff including the girls at the reception and guest relation manager (Vera) were extremely kind and helpful throughout.
Porters ( who had to move our luggage few times! ) were very helpful and friendly as well .Special Thanks to Ramos and Carlos.
The lobby is very beautiful with gorgeous festive decoration.
Room was very nice and clean. You can even enjoy mellow music while u take a bath!
Facilities were spot on. We didn't us the spa but swimming pool and gym were great with a relaxation room that you could use after. Just remember to take your swimming cap with you as you are not allowed in the swimming pool without them.
We really enjoyed breakfast with freshly made omelette with you choice of ingredients (thank you Stephen). And also a large variety on coassants, ham,breads and my favourite ,fruits!
You will have nice and welcoming waitor and waitresses that they very attentive. Special thanks to Alexandro and Clementina.
All and all , an all rounder hotel with fantastic facilities and fantastic staff who go the extra mile to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us following your stay in December and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.

We thank you for your preference and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro n. 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from “Jardim Zoológico” Metro station and Lisbon’s Zoo, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.