We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would rather stay at Liberdade when in Lisbon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Hotel Lisbon to your Saves list
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro n. 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
60% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would rather stay at Liberdade when in Lisbon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed in the hotel with my wife and young daughter. It's kind of business like hotel, so very few children around...The room was rather good, though would expect 45 sq.m. should be bigger (apartenlty that included bathroom and small corridor). Lovely bed, excellent breakfast, smallish but cosy parking in the hotel (a bit pricy, but ok for that type of hotel). Again not as impressive as in the pictures, but overall nice swimming pool, with tiny area for children.

However, not really enjoyed the stay: 1 - arrived at 12.30, but were requested to wait until 2 p.m. (which is ok), 2- when first came into the room and started discuss some issues with my wife, like no 3-rd set of towels (though booked as 3 people), than no fruit plate, than there could be some more in the hotel like this... all those things started to materialize few minutes later and in sequence we discussed, apart from one with cleaning dirty windows (which rather spoiled the view on the lovely aqueduct), so we had some strange feeling.. But the main concern is 3 - location. It's not really far from the city center, but there were impression like living in the outskirts of the city. Actually we decided to stay another hotel (less glossy, though we had to pay more) closer to the city center (Liberdade) and enjoyed it!

So, overall the hotel is good and can imagine some very positive comments (and we actually had quite a good time, so would rate as 3,5-3,7 out of 5 ...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

We are pleased that overall you had a very good experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. We normally pride ourselves on the high standards we provide to our guests and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in our standards during your visit.

We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the future.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    665
    173
    48
    27
See reviews for
379
901
73
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just been back for a 5 night stay at the Corinthia with 2 teenagers girls and all of us were ever so pleased. Nice comfortable room, very very helpful staff. The buffet breakfast was amazing, with a great choice. The location is not central, but the metro is 2 mns away and if not taxis were available all the time (and they are cheap). Definitely recommend it, as it is a very good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.


It is always very good to notice that our guests had an enjoyable stay. I’m delighted to read that you found the breakfast amazing.


Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.


Kind regards,


Reuben Mifsud


General Manager


CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Five of us in the family go to spend our birthdays together and it has generally been a memorable experience. This time we celebrated my daughter's birthday in Lisbon, Portugal and had booked ourselves for the Corinthia Hotel for 4 nights. The rooms were nice, breakfast even better but what took the cake was the wonderful experience with the staff! The front desk was very courteous, warm, friendly and most helpful. A few hours before midnight we requested the hotel staff that we wanted to surprise our daughter with a cake. There was no cake lying ready in the hotel at that time so they went to great lengths to bake one at that time and sure enough they were ready with it well in time. What was such a pleasant surprise was that the guest relations girl personally rolled the trolley in to the room not only with the cake but a bottle of champagne, plates and cutlery and beautifully decorated the table! We are so touched by this gesture that we will always not only remember but also recommend this hotel with extraordinary service with warm and friendly staff. Thank you to all of you in Corinthia Lisbon who made this an extraordinary stay for us!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.


I’m delighted to read that the team provide you a wonderful experience and that the surprise for the birthday was very well welcomed.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.


Kind regards,


Reuben Mifsud


General Manager


CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited for a long weekend in March.
The hotel is about 10 minutes from airport which is very convenient and it was about €8 in total for the journey which was very reasonable.

The hotel looked great outside and inside. Our luggage wasn't taken to our room for us which is surprising for 4/5* Hotel, but the hospitality and kindness of the staff made up for it.

Our double room was very nice with a gorgeous view (we were on the 16th floor) and he bathroom is plentiful in space and had an inbuilt radio which was a great touch! The bathroom has the basic amenities but it did not have a toothbrush or toothpaste so make sure you don't forget your own!
The water in the room is not complementary, but is charged to the room. Again in other hotels the water is squally complimentary, or anything that isn't is kept in the minibar, so keep that in mind!
The room comes with tea/coffee amenities though which Is great, the milk in the minibar is free to use with these (I think!!)

The hotel staff were excellent with helping us with tips to get around the city. We invested in a 48hour yellow bus tour of Lisbon's main sites, and there is a bus stop a couple of minutes walk behind the hotel which is really convenient! I would defo recommend getting the yellow bus tour, we bought our tickets from the concierge desk.
Taxis are also very reasonably priced so if you need to catch a cab for anything you wouldn't have a shock with the price.

The breakfast was nice and had a good variety of foods, sweet and savoury and a chef was making fresh omelettes and waffles as well which was a lovely touch.

All in all we had a fabulous stay and would return to stay if we come back to Lisbon.
Great value for money all in all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.


It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel. Your comments regarding the luggage are dully noted and will be shared with the management team.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.


Kind regards,


Reuben Mifsud


General Manager


CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Easy to find hotel, near to metro station. excellent business class rooms with executive dining room facilities i.e drinks and snacks all day. Fantastic views over roman viaduct and golden gate bridge/christ the redeemer .

Room Tip: ask for view over the viaduct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.


I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay throughout the hotel.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.


Kind regards,


Reuben Mifsud


General Manager


CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Corinthia Hotel in Lisbon. The hotel is decorated beautifully and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff are excellent and super helpful. The location is not central but the metro across the street is very handy and taxis are readily available and not expensive, so I wouldnt consider the location a problem at all. The yellow bus tour also has a stop outside the hotel which is great for sightseeing. We did not eat at the hotel but we prefer to eat out when on holiday anyway. The swimming pool is nice, just a pity the sauna and jacuzzi are extra!

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor and had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.


I am delighted to read that the decoration left a good impression upon you and that the team positively contributed for your experience with us.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.


Kind regards,


Reuben Mifsud


General Manager


CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had an executive room which was about EUR 30 more per night than the standard rooms. For this we had a spacious, clean room and access to the executive lounge which offered a good range at breakfast including an omlette and pancake chef in the mornings and complimentary food and canapes in the evening. Definitely got our money back as we had breakfast and pre dinner drinks each day.

Location is more in the financial district and is a 45 minute walk into town. Lovely and leisurely in the summer sun although might not be your cup of tea. Buses and taxis are easy enough to get from the hotel but don't be mistaken in thinking that this is a central hotel.

Pool was a decent size and there was a separate sun deck for sunbathers. Both are on the small size however so can get crowded when busy. Gym and studio are of a good size and well equipped along with a gym staff member on duty.

Room Tip: If you plan to eat breakfast and have pre dinner drinks every day the executive upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.


It is always very nice to read that our guests were happy with their experience here at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. I’m delighted to read that the Executive Club was appreciated.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.


Kind regards,


Reuben Mifsud


General Manager


CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro n. 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#7 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from “Jardim Zoológico” Metro station and Lisbon’s Zoo, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.