We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Save Saved
You added Corinthia Hotel Lisbon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro n. 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #21 of 219 hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Excellent hotel. Room isn’t enormous but good.
Decoration is very nice and everything was clean and new.
Rooms are very quiet and we could barely hear a thunderstorm when it happened. Could not hear people on adjacent rooms.
Food is very good, as it almost always is in Lisbon and the price is fair, considering it is a luxury hotel.
Staff is great. Always there for a question or touristic advice if it is needed. I had a problem with the message system on my TV set (always kept buzzing) and it took some time to solve. They sent me a bottle of porto wine and some complimentary “pasteis de nata” for the trouble.
Internet is well charged as it is always in Europe (with few exceptions) and the location is a bit outside major tourist attractions, but Lisbon’s metro is very efficient and safe, and there is a station just a block away from te hotel.
And taxis are a bargain.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed a very positive experience with us and in particular that responsiveness to service requests was always addressed.

We look forward to your return next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    991
    576
    149
    47
    24
See reviews for
317
766
64
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My wife and I spent 5 nights in Lisbon at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is listed as a 5 Star hotel and comes close to it. The staff was very friendly and responsive, the rooms and public spaces were very clean and the hotel restaurant had very good food. If you're there on a Tuesday night, I would recommend the "Buffet" dinner, as it was quite fresh and a good assortment of dishes. Some meat and fish items cooked to order. The included breakfast was most enjoyable with omelettes cooked to order (Make sure you book with breakfast included).. Only two things that could have made our stay more enjoyable: 1. We had asked for two beds which we didn't get, possibly because tours may have taken all of them. 2. The maid left only one packet of regular coffee and one of decaf each day.....not enough regular to get fully awake prior to the included breakfast. Be sure and try the restaurant directly accross the street, it serves great food at moderate + rates. The only downside was, If you didn't decline, they brought bread with a plate of prosciutto ham at about 12 Euros.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, I would recommend the Executive suites which includes internet access, newspap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it.
It is always very nice to learn that our Guests were happy with their stay because our main aim is to provide a memorable stay with us.

I really appreciate you took the time to submit your review as by listening to our customers is truly the only smart way to improve our service. Please accept my apologies for the room allocation as unfortunately was not possible to allocate you a twin room. Please be assure that we will do our utmost to fulfill this preference next time you are with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at the Corinthia after a winning bid on ebay for a 5 night package . This included breakfast and a 2 day travel pass on the Metro, trams and buses.It also promised an upgrade to a higher floor, if available.The hotel could not meet our prefered dates to use the voucher, and advised us of dates when we would be able to use it.
On arrival, after queuing for 15 minutes, we checked in with a receptionist who had no idea of the package we were on, and what it entitled us to, even though the voucher had been sent direct from the hotel.When she gave us a room on the 6th floor I asked if any higher floor rooms were available, and got a blank look from her. I gave her a copy of the confirmation from the hotel which listed the items included in the package. She disappeared into an office behind reception and came back within seconds saying an upgrade was'nt possible as the hotel was fully booked(never seemed that full during the stay). We were given our card key and she was ready to move on to the next guest when I had to remind her of the travel card included in the deal.Not 5 Star customer service.So if you do bid on a package on ebay (via a company called Cultuzz ) you may have to adjust your expectations.
As for the hotel itself, the room was small with stained carpet .The breakfast offered good variety. The bar staff were attentive and the terrace is a great place for a nightcap.It is in a predominantly business area some way out of central Lisbon.The hotel did seem to want to concentrate on business not tourism.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is thanks to the opinion of our guests that we can constantly test the quality of our services and improve our performances. We are most grateful to you for letting us have your experiences.

You can be sure I will personally take your comments to the managers so actions are taken and our Front Desk staff is fully knowledgeable on the several packages.
Be sure your comments in regards to the stained carpet of your room will be shared with our Rooms Division Manager so immediate corrective actions are taken.

We normally pride ourselves on the high standards we provide to our Guests and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in our standards during your visit. I am sure that on the next occasion our usual high standards will be restored.

Best regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed here for a recent conference, which the hotel hosted very well.
Plus points were the food, although you wouldn't want to eat here every night as the menu rotates very quickly, the bar, which had a great outside area and was reasonably priced for a 5* hotel, and the pool.
Negative points were the room, which could have done with a new carpet, and the sink was blocked with cigarette butts (it was a non-smoking room). The bed, sheets etc were clean and comfortable though so overall positive.
The biggest negative is the location, which is perfect if you're doing business in the area, but useless if you're a tourist. OK, so you can get the metro, or take a cab, which is very cheap in Lisbon, expect when they try to rip you off (make sure the meter is running and that you know the route - dodgy taxis are unfortunately too common in Lisbon).

I'd stay here again on business (there's no free internet, another downside), but as a tourist I'd stay in the centre. Even the pool wouldn't change my mind.

Room Tip: There are two classes of room - "superior" and "executive". Bit like buying coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as this is key to improve our service.

We are pleased that you had a very well hosted conference at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall of our standards in the room you have stayed. I have shared your comments with the Managers of Housekeeping and Maintenance. Please be assured that these issues will be followed up and actions will be taken to avoid similar situations in this and other rooms.

Although we are indeed not centrally located, Lisbon’s very efficient public transport system is in close proximity and our 24-hour limousine service offer very good access to the city. The Corinthia Hotel Lisbon is located in the financial district of Lisbon, which is a quiet area for guests to relax from a stressful and exciting day.

Please be assured that we will work on the areas you mentioned. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is a five star hotel that is worth its rating, even though our first impressions raised some doubts. We stayed here for two nights at the conclusion of a Trafalgar Tour. The registration process was a fiasco with the great majority of the 'electronic keys' not working causing returns for some reprogramming. Not a good look. But it was all 'blue sky after that.

The rooms are very good. The breakfasts were superb, with the choices across the spectrum. Not to be missed. We requested an ironing board and iron. Very prompt positive reaction as was a subsequent request for ice. Very impressive. There's probably more staff than they need but what the heck, it's a five star hotel.

The city centre is not really within walking distance but the nearby Metro solves that.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us I appreciate this opportunity as we strongly believe that listening to our customers are our only way to keep improving our service.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the breakfast and answer to Guests requests left such a good impression on you. Our main aim is to provide high levels of service throughout the hotel.

Regarding the electronic keys I would like to share with you that you have already input some improvements into the process that will avoid similar situations.

Once again, I thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This a top class hoteL!!
Fabulous rooms, friendly efficient staff.
We had a minor problem with our room and were given an upgrade for our return visit no questions asked.
Fabulous breakfast on terrace if you wish
High level executive club is excellent.
Fish restaurant over the road is superb and popular.
You can walk to the metro and the zoo which are good.
Close enough to airport and city centre
Nothing to complain, you get what you pay for and these prices are reasonable!!
Highly recommended for all travellers.

Room Tip: Take a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words. We are glad to have been part of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We held our departmental Sales Conference here last May. I was extremely nervous as it was my first conference so as you can imagine, I was really keen to impress.
We flew in over 200 delegates from 10 European destinations. Without exception every single member of the Corinthia Hotel staff carried out their role responsbility with dedication, professionalism, integrity and speed.
They really are a 'well oiled' machine, delivering a first class conference and events service!
They listened carefully to my exact requirements and delivered way beyond my expectations (I am not the easiest person to please) they enabled me to shine!!! If I had my way, I would hold our Sales Conference here every single year - absolutely fantastic!!..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your recent conference at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always our goal to provide exceptional service in every way and to support our Guests to have a successful conference. We are very proud and I will be sure to share your kind compliments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro n. 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#7 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from “Jardim Zoológico” Metro station and Lisbon’s Zoo, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.