We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap and not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cervejaria Ramiro

Cervejaria Ramiro
Avenida Almirante Reis 1, Intendente, 1100 | 1150-007, Lisbon, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 2,189 restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
O'Fallon, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not cheap and not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

40 euros for 1 crab, 1 garlic shrimp and 2 small beers. My wife and I had huge and more delicious portions in other restaurants in Lisbon for 20-25 euros. We went for the experience but left hungry and disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    904
    412
    78
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Only shellfish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Raw or with a simple cooking, good quality, very fresh, bad service, expensive, full, completely full os people who appears crazy about shellfish

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you love seafood you'll love here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went at lunch time just before the lunch rush so we were lucky to get seated as we didn't have a booking and it filled up quickly. The bread is tasty but they just top you up without asking then charge you for it. Also they are spot on the beers, they will be bringing another one to your table before you can finish ur first one. The seafood was great, obvioulsy very fresh. I'm a bit funny with seafood and generally prefer it with things, ie pasta, salad etc but you do not get that here. Kind of pricey. I only shared prawns with my partner and he ordered a crab with a coke and a beer came to about £50. Long queues at dinner time so book if you can

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“goog but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I ask lots of times how this place is full of people in a country with a big crisis as Portugal. in the end we paid more than 150 euros and we drunk bear, the shellfish is good, but the price is too much

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good shellfish in a great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

No pretensions here, just well cooked shellfish and service that will make your eyes water, fantastic.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervejaria Ramiro also viewed

 

Been to Cervejaria Ramiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cervejaria Ramiro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.