We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SUSHI RESTAURANT IN LISBON” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Time

Sushi Time
Avenida D. Joao II Lote 1.17-01 | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1900-084, Portugal
+351 21 896 2051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 2,352 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
CASCAIS
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI RESTAURANT IN LISBON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have tried quite a number of Japanese restaurants in the Lisbon area and this, by far, is the best one. Not only the quality of the food, but the pleasant atmosphere and the superior service, makes it worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    35
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best sushi around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's not the best price around but it's always a good choice when wanting a relaxed dine in a well decorated restaurant with a cool vibe. The food is excelent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great sushi, with a fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It has an option of eat all you can for 23,5€ with excellent quality. The decoration is good and has a lot of natural light.
Easy to park, specially at night, definitely a good choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teramo, Abruzzi, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We're just back from the restaurant, absolutely satisfied -for 24 euro you eat what you can (obviously there's also a menu choice option), accompanied by a green tea and a beer, we (a couple) paid 54 euro, absolutely worthy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rui B, Owner at Sushi Time, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feed-back, it is of great value for us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Sushi-Time.

Hope to see you back.

Take care
Rui Bemfeita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Terrible service, sushi was ok.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The sushi was not bad, but the service was terrible: extremely slow, took them three or for times to get our orders right, were out of coffee, and a lot more issues.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rui B, Owner at Sushi Time, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hello!

Thank you so much for your feed-back.

We take criticism in a positive way and look at it as a opportunity to do better.

After I reviewed your comment i immediately talked with the management team to find out what happened.

We are truly sorry that your experienced was not satisfying.

We would love to get a second chance from you, because the day that you visited was out of our standards and sometimes that happens on very busy days, and on top of that also, on that day we had a operational problem that led to a bad service.

Hope to see you back.

Take care
Rui Bemfeita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Time also viewed

 
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Sushi Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Time, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.