We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame!!!! They took our money from the safe deposit box” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel to your Saves list
Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Fernao Lopes 25, Lisbon 1000-132, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shame!!!! They took our money from the safe deposit box”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

This was the first time that something like this happened since we started travelling. And of course, they did nothing. We had to go to the police but also they told us that there are small chances to solve something. Shame on them!!!
Don't you ever let your money in the safe deposit box in this hotel!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    93
    46
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
78
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a good value for money. The location is not optimal but taxis are so cheap in Lisbon that you can take one wherever you want to go. The metro station is not far and from there you are next to the aiport bus stop.
The room are pretty modern and new. The main problem is the noise. You hear everything from the next room and from outside. Shame that they did not make additional efforts to better insolate the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

located between teh airport and city centre, was within walking distance to the town centre. Clean tidy hotel, nice big bathroom and a good sized room. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We have just returned from Lisbon and stayed at this hotel.It was very clean and the towels were changed daily. I know others have mentioned the bathroom(which I thought was fab!!), ours was as you entered the room so couldn't be seen from the bed, but I don't think this is a problem as it was not see through glass. It was in a brilliant area and very safe. In all a great place and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor so no noise above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

booked this hotel based on customer reviews--simple pleasant hotel with very good value, nothing great yet nothing bad, very modern and clean.

but i would not rate this a 4 star but a good 3 star hotel only because it does not have too many amenities, like it only has a breakfast room instead of a full restaurant, but the rooms are great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed 12/29/-12/31, paid 60 Euro/night.

Central location, easy to find and access by public bus to and from airport. Two metro stops to the old city.

There are actually shopping centers on two sides and another behind one of those, all with cheap food courts with some reasonably good selections. The shopping center on Saldanha Square (behind the one just across the street) has internet computers available right in the food court. There's also a grocery store about three blocks away.

The rooms are adequate for a single, but too small for a double. As others have pointed out, the bathroom opens directly into the room and has a frosted glass door. The gap arouond my bathroom door was about an inch wide offering direct viewage. I'm sorry, but I would not even share such a room with my wife.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed for two nights in this hotel in a double room (two single beds), for the price of 47 euros per night without breakfast. Here is a list of the positive and negative things about Vip Executive:

Positive:
- Location: safe area, very close to the underground station of Saldanha and shopping centres. Easy to reach from the airport, the bus stop is within 5 min walking distance.
- Price: Good quality and cheaper than other places in Lisbon.
- Room facilities: Safe, fridge, tv, wireless

Negative:
- Doesn't provide breakfast, but this is not a major problem since there are places to eat well right by the hotel. It's possible to have a good breakfast for 2 or 3 euros so I wouldn't recommend paying the extra for the hotel's breakfast.
- Privacy: The door to the bathroom is not a proper door, actually the entire wall is made of coloured glass, so from the bedroom it's possible to see who is in there. This is ok for couples but bad if you want some privacy.

After trying other hotels in Lisbon, we can say that this is our top choice. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel

Address: Rua Fernao Lopes 25, Lisbon 1000-132, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saldanha VIP Executive Hotel with 54 rooms, has suffered more than a renovation, the hotel was completely rebuilt, and has now opened has a brand new 4 star Hotel. All rooms are decorated in a comfortable, functional and equipped with modern technology, ideal for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Lisbon
Vip Hotel Saldanha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.