We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bull ring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campo Pequeno

Campo Pequeno
Praca de Touros do Campo Pequeno | 1001, Lisbon, Portugal
793 2143
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 328 Activities in Lisbon
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
queluz portugal
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“bull ring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

this square is where the former bull fights were held, now its a shopping center with lots of varieties of entertainments including bull fights when scheduled. can be a place to relax and have food.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    23
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
87 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Revitalizing an old Bull Fighting Arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The result is simply superb , as one may wonders upon the now multifunction Arena . A giant couverture can be opened or closed as the weather demandes . On the lower levels a medium shopping Mall ...

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Moorish style at Lisbon center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This used to be a bullfight arena, and now is a shopping center with an arena for our entertainment, should it be concerts, fairs or bullfight. I just love the restaurants outside and going to the movies here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal - ST
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Bull Fighters camp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This Bullfight camp was renewwd for trhee or four years. There is a shopping there, and cafes and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Trip Hilight!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I can't beleive this place isn't reviewed more or ranked higher. We went at the end of July for a bullfight and we had a really good time.

I admit that bullfighting isn't for everyone, and at first we were very uneasy about being there, but overall it really is a nice place and a fun night.

Bullfighting in Portugal has a long and controverisal history and we were really excited for this place and it really lived up to and even exceeded expectations.

The bullfights started at 10pm, so we went a few hours early and had dinner and drinks on one of the several patio restaurants in front of the complex. Our tickets were 20Euros and we had pretty good seats.

This really was the highlight of Lisbon and although it isn't for everyone it is worth checking out. Awesome.

Two complaints with this place is that the website isn't easy to navigate and the tickets and event weren't announced or released until just 2 weeks before the event for whatever reason.

Otherwise, everything about this place is excellent.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo Pequeno also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Campo Pequeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campo Pequeno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.