We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in Spring and Autumn to go with children!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa)

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa)
Estrada de Benfica 158-160 | Sete Rios, 1500, Lisbon, Portugal
217 232 900
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #17 of 217 attractions in Lisbon
Type: Zoos, Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Lisbon Zoo features 2,000 animals and a dolphin show.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great in Spring and Autumn to go with children!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I try to go there with my kids at least once a year ! Its nicer when the weather is mild. We love the dolphin show , is always very exciting! You can visit all the animals or just see the ones you like the most and enjoy the outdoor space. Children always love it!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    271
    64
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Family day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Not dissapointed great place to spend the day or with the family well worth a look easy to find at the top end of the city

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go go ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It is my favorite afternoon with my kids.
Lisbon Zoo is compketly renewed, try the apes, the tigers, the dolphins show and check the feeding timetable for several species.
Go for merry go round and facial paintings.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“It is not a very big Zoo but is clean and pleasent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Take the tube for "Sete Rios" and go to the zoo. Is a old one but interesting because it has been rebuilt and with new species. If you travel with children they will love it. a bit out the center and you will not find many shopping around.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great day in Lisbon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you're looking for a fun day that is one of the palces to go! It can take the all day to see everything but I loved every second! The ticket is 17,50€ for an adult but the children pay a lot less. It is a little bit expensive but i had so much fun with my family that I dont regret paying it. It is better in a sunny day and you should get there in the morning to see everything with the best light! And it is so easy to get there by metro!
I strongly advise you to go if you are in Lisbon with your family! The kids will love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa) also viewed

 

Been to Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa) to your Saves list