We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go go ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa)

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa)
Estrada de Benfica 158-160 | Sete Rios, 1500, Lisbon, Portugal
217 232 900
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$23*
and up
Lisbon City Card
Ranked #17 of 184 Attractions in Lisbon
Type: Gardens, Zoos & Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Lisbon Zoo features 2,000 animals and a dolphin show.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go go ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It is my favorite afternoon with my kids.
Lisbon Zoo is compketly renewed, try the apes, the tigers, the dolphins show and check the feeding timetable for several species.
Go for merry go round and facial paintings.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    374
    87
    16
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“It is not a very big Zoo but is clean and pleasent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Take the tube for "Sete Rios" and go to the zoo. Is a old one but interesting because it has been rebuilt and with new species. If you travel with children they will love it. a bit out the center and you will not find many shopping around.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great day in Lisbon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you're looking for a fun day that is one of the palces to go! It can take the all day to see everything but I loved every second! The ticket is 17,50€ for an adult but the children pay a lot less. It is a little bit expensive but i had so much fun with my family that I dont regret paying it. It is better in a sunny day and you should get there in the morning to see everything with the best light! And it is so easy to get there by metro!
I strongly advise you to go if you are in Lisbon with your family! The kids will love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not suggested to visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not well maintaned, dirty and old style. Animals look very sad to be in that place. A lot of monkeys, very little of the rest

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This a nice place to go in Lisbon as it really is a well taken care place, with lots of different animals, you can take kids or just go with your girlfriend or friends! Inside there are places to eat and they are always trying to improve the facilities. I would definetly recommend this especially the shows with dolphins.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa) also viewed

 

Been to Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoologico de Lisboa), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.