We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquario Vasco da Gama

Aquario Vasco da Gama
Rua Direita do Dafundo | Algés, 1495, Lisbon 1495, Portugal
+351 21419-63-37
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 310 things to do in Lisbon
Attraction details
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A large main tank gave us welcome. The first image is striking and unforgettable. Sharks, stingrays, moray eels, many fish ... Small aquariums show smaller fish, octopuses, ... My 8 year old son was mesmerized!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    167
    59
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well done Vasco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent aquarium with exhibits for all major ocean groups, penquins, puffins, sea otters, sharks and fish galore.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Speciall for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It is a bit expensive, but is a good attraction, mainly for a familiar schedule. Nice installations and easy location. The region is beautiful and can be explored for many other touristic activities.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coy Carp Crazy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great little aquarium - good way to spend a couple of hours, especially if it is a cloudy day (which is was when we went).

You must feed the Coy Carp in the pools in front of the aquarium - they go crazy! Great fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great even for only adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We took a chance by visiting the Aquario, as we typically don't go in for these types of attractions. Wow, were we surprised. A very well organized, well maintained and very interesting place to explore. Lighting in the building really enhances the views into the tanks. I have actually been to quite a few aquariums around the world and I'm not sure that I have been to one that tops this one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquario Vasco da Gama also viewed

 

Been to Aquario Vasco da Gama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquario Vasco da Gama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.