We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, comfortable and friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residencial Florescente

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residencial Florescente to your Saves list
Residencial Florescente
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Portas de Santo Antao n-99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cheap, comfortable and friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - providing extra towels, smiling through a late arrival and dunting the drinks machine in order to release a bottle of water. The beds were comfy, the rooms clean and the breakfast plentiful. We would definitely stay here again. It's cheap and cheerful, don't expect 4 or 5 star hotel - but do appreciate the 5 star friendliness and location.

Room Tip: We had a back room (6th floor)and - despite being near the lifts - slept very well. Loud with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    405
    86
    27
    16
See reviews for
107
318
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dartf
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Fantastic location close to metro stations and major attractions. Very good clean hotel with friendly staff always willing to help, especially when we were allowed to leave our bags at the hotel when we checked out allowing us to enjoy the day. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Residencial Florescente is in an excellent location in Lisbon. It's a no frills place on a pedestrian street. Some reviews commented on it being noisy. We were there in August and didn't find in very noisy. I enjoyed facing the pedestrian street and just closing the balcony doors at night. This hotel is very near to the Praca do Rossio, a beautiful main square, for grabbing cabs or getting a hop on hop off bus. They featured a nice buffet breakfast in the morning and as I said it was very clean and convenient in the heart of the city. There was free WiFi which is helpful when traveling! We stayed in Room #111. I highly recommend that room which had a large bed and then another small area with a desk and single bed which was great for laying our suitcases on while staying there.

Room Tip: We enjoyed Room #111, one flight up and facing the pedestrian walkway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel is in perfect location for sightseeing. Restoradores metro station and Rossio train station around the corner so easy to get to from the airport. Short walk to most of the major sights, plenty of restaurants on the same street. Free wi-fi: you need to ask for a password at reception, great signal all over the hotel. Breakfast was adequate, bread rolls, toast, fruit, yoghurt, some hot items like sausage, eggs, bacon and cold meats, cheese and cake. "Juice" was squash unfortunately, would prefer real juice but lots of hotels economise like this so not a deal breaker. Hotel kindly looked after our cases after we checked out so we could make the most of our last day. Highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Lisbon

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I booked Residencial Florescente for the reviews, and I really liked the experience. It is very well located, in the Chiado district, where there many restaurants and activities around. Nice bedrooms, good and attentive staff, the restaurant is good and runs almost the whole day. I would definetively recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed third time at this hotel. Propably that tells something about our opinion. Again we were very pleased. We have always had superior room, there is some difference with size of the rooms, but always enough.
All and all this hotel is very clean and maids are really keeping good care of the room. Lobby is also nice area for relaxing or meaby to have a drink or two.
Breakfast has everthing you need to star the day ( breadbuns are lovely!) Only thing to complain is that warm courses weren´t that warm.
it is easy to come to this hotel by metro from airport. Take the red line to Sao Sebastio and change to the blue line ( direction Santa Apollonia). Hop off at Restauradores and exit south and to the left ( follow Parque-signs, parking hall).
We certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need more space, choose superior. Some normal rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place can't be beat for location, service and value. I thought the breakfast was outstanding. Everything was freshly made and of high quality. I saw them cook eggs to order for people. Desk staff was always friendly and helpful. My room was in back away from the street and very quiet. The only downside was that wi-fi was down for a couple of days and very slow in any case.

Room Tip: For a view get a room in front. For quietness get one in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Address: Portas de Santo Antao n-99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residencial Florescente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.