We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara

Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara
Rua de Sao Pedro de Alcantara - Bairro Alto, Lisbon, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 184 Attractions in Lisbon
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very cold day at end of February so not at its most glamorous. However, we were warm from our exertions walking up from.the river side. simples really, Walk up hill - "Are we there yet?" Look around, enjoy fascinating buildings,people, etc, "No" - walk up more hill - repeat until breathless and then - surprise! Smashing.
Better still, then finally discover where the Gloria lift is! Ha!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    380
    47
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Romantic scene!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

One of the most, if not the most, romantic place to watch the full moon rise behind the Castelo Sao Jorge, if you are lucky enough to be there during full moon. Among the "miradouros"of the city this is my favourite one and for some reason it is never crowded as the other ones in Alfama. It has a cafe and it is a few paces away from the restaurant area of bairro Alto.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“must go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's near the city center and you will probably be in the area, so there's no reason not to go! We thought it was easy to find. It's a great place to take some pictures and spend a few minutes looking out over the city.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“superb panorama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

superb panorama also at night, also small terrace to enjoy the view with a drink as we did at night. nice view on the castello and much more

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I really like this place and is a must see for visitors. Near to Bairro Alto, great location, has a little bar for snacks and beer, outdoor seating, good price and great view to the city. Perfect for summer days

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara also viewed

 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.