We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautifull all time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara

Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara
Rua de Sao Pedro de Alcantara - Bairro Alto, Lisbon 1250-237, Portugal
Improve this listing
Visit Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara like an insider
Special Offer
$33*
and up
Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour...
Ranked #9 of 431 things to do in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautifull all time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was hosted next to this view point, and pass by a lot of times, not only pass by i spend a lot of time there, it looks difrente in the morning, evening and night, with difrente colores and lights, i could spend the hole day there

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    494
    64
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Amazing view of Lisbon for free! It has some benches so you can sit and admire this great city and a little bar for a drink or a snack

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Any mirador is fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Go and enjoy the view, it doesn't matter which one it is, incorporate them into your getting around in the city

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wow what an amazing view !!! what a place if you sit on the bench for 20 mins and get yourself a drink from the cafe you can take in all what is in front of you, from here you can see the whole of lisbon, my wife brought me here for my 40th and it's a place i cannot get out of my head and i always think of when we talk about Lisbon , right opposite you can see the walls of the castle and the big window of the SE Cathedral and to the right is the river. My wife calls it our place it truely is an amazing view and you should not miss it

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My favorite Place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Gosh !! ,How I miss this ,From here you see all of Lisbon , I would suggest to go there at sunset and stay there till night strikes in . One of the most beautiful scenes you will probably enjoy , with the sun then the lights coming in and just capturing it silently makes it more amazing .enjoy sitting there with a cup of cafe' au lait and listen to the music playing in the background .Superb !

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.