We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for a romantic weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Lisboa Liberdade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Lisboa Liberdade to your Saves list
NH Lisboa Liberdade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. da Liberdade, 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #31 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Newbridge, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel for a romantic weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This weekend trip was for my husbands special birthday and it was wonderful..We knew the location as we stayed on Avenida da liberdade last time, but we preferred this Hotel..Its small bar is cosy and nice to have a drink at the end of the day.Our suite was fab, huge bed living area with sofa to watch TV, fully euipped kitchen, safe, minibar, Bathroom had lots of room with travel size toiletries..Go for a high floor as view is great and less noise from the traffic..Lovely staff, all very relaxing..The breakfast is sooo healthy with a fab range of so many fresh fruits/cheeses/breads/juices...also hot stuff if you want it...the selection is just so good towards other Hotels.We really loved it and will be back as soon as we have saved again.lol

Room Tip: High floor /suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    319
    59
    16
    6
See reviews for
132
321
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I spent in this hotel 5 days. I had double room for one person - good equipped, nice looking and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location is great - directly in the city center. Breakfast was delicious - you have a lots of things to choose from (pastries, sweets, cereals, yoghurts, fruits, eggs, ham, bread rolls..)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The NH Liberdade is a Hotel that offers a great position In the centre of Lisbon. Located in Avenida da Liberdade, the Hotel offers good views over the roof tops of the city from the terrace on the top floor, where there is a small outdoor swimming pool. The glass lifts also offer a nice view of Avenida da Liberdade pavements so you already have a view on the way to your room! Ask for a high floor ! I had a nice stay and the rooms are comfortable and have a nice design. On the negative side the Hotel shows signs of age and is in need of a facelift in some areas including room 913! This is the reason for my rating otherwise I found the service and staff very nice and helpful! I was not very happy with the condition of room 913 and was offered a room move which I declined as I would not want to pack again! The breakfast was nice and the selection reasonable, served in a nice room.( Should offer pasteis de nata!!!!)
Overall this is a great location and a nice hotel, but only if you find a good deal!

Room Tip: A high floor for a better view, there are rooms with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

5 of us were booked in for two nights and a 1.5 day meeting. We had paid in advance. They had no record of any of us, and we had to dig out the paperwork to reinstate the meeting.

The bedroom is brown and a bit scruffy. Quite a nice size, with a little kitchen area.

The Swisscom wifi is painfully slow. I ran a speed check and got 0.26 Mbps. That is too slow for anything interactive, such as the Webex conference I had hoped to join. Disappointing.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and, to be fair, sorted out the mix up.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just back from a 4 night stay in this smashing hotel - right in the centre of the city.
The ever smiling Antonio welcomed us and directed us to the 9th floor where we had a smashing room which was well presented with a little kitchenette and sitting-room and was so quiet that it was hard to believe we were in the centre of the city. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and therefore contributed to making our stay most enjoyable. The breakfast offered a wide choice and we were offered freshly cooked omelettes if we so desired.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back were very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LConde, General Manager at NH Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Madam,

In the name of NH Liberdade team we would like to thank you for your great review of the hotel. We constantly strive to improve hotel experiences for our guests.
Thank you once again for your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is very well located in the centre of Lisbon, in Avenida da Liberdade. 15-20 minutes walk to most tourist attractions. The airport bus stops just near the entrance to the hotel, there are a few bus lines to various sites and also the Metro station just nearby, practically a 2-minutes walk. My room was spacious, comfortable, and very quiet. Despite being on a main street, the hotel is a bit away from the street and very quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the hotel for a city stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LConde, General Manager at NH Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Madam,

It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable and pleased with the hotel experience that we offer at NH Liberdade. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your kind words with us. Your very welcome to stay at our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Lisbon for 4 nights following a tour of Spain. We loved the Hotel. The room was generous in size and very clean and the staff were very helpful. At night it was lovely and quiet with no traffic noise.

The hotel is well located, right across the road from the Metro and a pleasant walk away from the centre of town. Breakfast was generous and gave lots of choices.

We travel to Europe from Australia every year and we will certainly use this chain again.

Room Tip: We cannot fault this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LConde, General Manager at NH Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Sir,

The staff of the NH Liberdade hotel seeks to provide the best possible experience for our clients. We enjoyed your review and feel happy that we could provide great hotel experience for you. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lisboa Liberdade

Address: Avda. da Liberdade, 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. NH Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Lisboa Liberdade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.