We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Lisboa Liberdade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Lisboa Liberdade to your Saves list
NH Lisboa Liberdade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. da Liberdade, 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #31 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is really situated in a very nice and posh neighborhood, close to the city center. Also, very close by are good restaurants.
The hotel is well managed: clean, modern facilities. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and always willing to give information.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    319
    59
    16
    6
See reviews for
132
321
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The location of the hotel is just right, close enough to the lower parts of Lisbon so that one can walk all the way to Terreiro do Paço. The room is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The free wi-fi works fine. As the hotel is part of a shopping complex, there are a couple of options for those who prefer not to have breakfast in the hotel. The Aerobus from/to the airport stops right at the door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Personnel are very rude. Service is bellow expectation. Do not deliver room as booked. Internet only worked 20% of the days I spent there.
As far as I am concerned they may keep the discount as I will never ever use NH Hotels again after two bad experiences in a row. NH Augustiniano in Rome and NH Liberdade in Lisbon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Truly excellent stay and experience. The staff are very friendly, accommodating, and really go out of there way to ensure a pleasant stay for the guests. The rooms are more than adequate and well equipped. Very easy to get to via bus (Aerobus) or Metro, and very well located for shopping, site seeing (bus tours, etc.), and restaurants.

With what we experienced from our stay, I would imagine that most of Lisbon's hotels offer a great experience, but we will definitely return to NH Liberdade for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights although I had paid for 11 days.
Location is okay but bed is too hard. Dust all over the place. I do not know what is wrong with the Spanish hotels as they have no motion of customer service.
Bathtub is a hazardous. On night they did not give us soap. My wife called the front desk but they never brought us the soap.
I had to leave early due to medical problems. Asked for a nights of credit for future stay but got no attention. Ended up losing over 1,200 us$.
Will never use NH again as I also had a bad experience in Rome the NH Giusyoniano.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just got back last night. What a gem! Situated on the edge of a designer shopping precinct
(Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Massimo Dutti) - this hotel exactly matches its classy surroundings. The cleaners should take a bow - impeccable bed-making in the very modern, spacious bedroom. Best of all, they & their trollies are invisible! Lovely bathroom accessories.

Beautiful roof-top pool - it's how I imagine California would be. Reception all speak English & could not have been more helpful: booking restaurants & re-booking when we changed our minds in the friendliest way possible. Cool décor throughout, lovely smooth & very fast glass lift whooshed us upstairs on the outside of building. Best of all is the location. NH gives on to the main drag of the Avenue da Libertade which gets you to everything in town in seconds & is an oasis of smart shops, palm-trees, flowers and shady benches. I CANNOT wait to go back to this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay at the NH Liberdade. My husband and I went to Lisbon to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. On booking with Expedia, I had notified them that it would be our anniversary. We were delighted to have been upgraded to a suite and to find sparkling wine and cake in our room on arrival.
The hotel is in a great location, a minute's walk from metro stop Avenida, and is central for all areas. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful. There is a roof terrace with amazing views over the city and a small pool which was very welcome after a day's sightseeing.
The suite we were allocated had a large double bed and balcony, separate sitting area with TV and desk, kitchen area with sink, coffee machine, kettle etc, large bathroom and 2 massive wardrobes. There was also a safe in the room for which there was no extra charge. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was no noise from the road or from other guests, The staff were friendly and helpful. This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. My husband remarked that, in his younger days, he has lived in smaller spaces!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lisboa Liberdade

Address: Avda. da Liberdade, 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. NH Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Lisboa Liberdade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.