We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Lisboa Liberdade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Lisboa Liberdade to your Saves list
NH Lisboa Liberdade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. da Liberdade, 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #31 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Setubal, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Every time I go to NH Liberdade, it's like coming home. The cozy atmosphere and the great staff with warm smiles on the face makes me feel like between brothers and sisters. The Hi-Speed internet in the Hotel lobby is very useful for business meetings and provides the required comfort for me and the counterparts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    385
    69
    19
    6
See reviews for
177
401
41
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spend a week in the NH Liberdade and it was very pleasant. The staff is friendly and helpfull, the room is confortable and the breakfast, although a little pricy, is very good. The location is perfect for tourists, walking distance from a lot of places and in front of a subway station. The internet connection (wifi) works, but it is slow. Good value for money, at least in low season. I sure would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex U.K.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with friends. Great location - either a short walk to the main areas or Metro station 1 minute away. Bus stop, including Airport bus, right outside the door. Very courteous and friendly staff, especially all the Reception staff who were very helpful and informative. Rooms quite large for city hotel, well appointed and clean. Robes and slippers a nice touch for this type of place. Breakfast was extensive, fresh and nicely presented. Cannot fault this hotel for a short city break.

Room Tip: As ever - go for as high as you can. We had 8th floor. Lifts are quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the NH Liberdade for 3 nights. We were celebratingt our wedding anniversary with friends and we were all very pleased with our choice of hotel. Perfectly located and very clean. Staff are well trained and make the visitor feel very welcome. Metro and buses, including the airort bus are just outside the hotel so makes getting around very easy and restaurants are within walking distance. We would certainly stay here again if we visit Lisbon in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Lisbon has been one of my favourite destination for the past few years. I used to visit the town 1-2 times a month, sometimes through the day only. I decided to have a long weekend sime time ago and I must say the hotel was just I always used to experience in nh properties.
Our room was on the third floor, not great views (but hey, how much time do you look through the window in a hotel?), standard bathroom, professional and helpfull staff.
Breakfast is excellent, nothing to object.
Location is also excellent, and the town always hide something to explore.
Everything is within walking distance!
Hardly wait to be back next week just before New Year!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here one night on business...a very nice room, very nice size and well appointed with bed, desk/chair, closet for hanging etc., a nice large bathroom (very clean!) and a kitchenette area with another sink, counter, minibar fridge, kettle for making tea, etc.
Asked for some tourist advice at the front desk because i had a few hours to see Lisbon and the receptionist was very nice, gave me good advice on where to go and how to get around.
Very convenient from the airport as the metro station is literally in front of the hotel.
Didn't have breakfast so can't comment about it.
The free wifi was a nice amenity as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is in a great location for anyone wishing to travel around by foot, use the metro, or bus. Metro station is a minute away and the airport shuttle bus stop is almost just outside the hotel. Situated on a main street but also forming part of a mini shopping complex, the hotel itself is not spectacular in any way but equally not that bad.
Upon arrival and during our stay the reception and other staff were friendly. We stayed on the third floor with an internal view of a wall, somewhat uninspiring yet bizarrely in-keeping with the tone of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was reasonable and there was a mini-kitchenette-type area with a sink and fridge and tea making facilities. The replenishment of all things however, whether tea or towels was a bit hit and miss. It was as though everyday there was a temporary bout of amnesia at some point during the cleaning process where either towels were not replaced, the soap would disappear or a cup would go missing - all a bit random in my view.
The bedding, despite being visibly clean did not have the best of smells about it, but sometime 2 days later it was changed. Regarding noise, we did not hear anything much despite being relatively close to the ground - that could be because we were not facing out onto the street - but on the last night we could hear someone's TV and talking in the room next door which was a bit disruptive.
Overall, it doesn't quite fit into the realm of 4* for me and there is nothing unique or special about this hotel that would make it stand out or be memorable in any way.

Room Tip: Higher if possible to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lisboa Liberdade

Address: Avda. da Liberdade, 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. NH Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Lisboa Liberdade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.