We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility and helpful staff. Hotel sitting on a hill so expect plenty of walking or expenses on taxi.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Lisbon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Lisbon to your Saves list
InterContinental Lisbon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 216 Hotels in Lisbon
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent facility and helpful staff. Hotel sitting on a hill so expect plenty of walking or expenses on taxi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. In general, the hotel was excellent for the price I paid. Staff was helpful, especially the female staff when compared to the sometimes impatient or semi-arrogant male staff. The rooms were clean, large, and comfortable. Concierge provided plenty of useful suggestions on sightseeing and dining.

Pros:

Rooms large and clean. Shower has good pressure.
Bed comfortable. Plenty of pillows provided.
Concierge provided plenty of useful information for sightseeing and dining. Excellent recommendations
Staff generally polite

Cons:

Hotel sitting on a hill. Although it only takes 20 mins to walk to the town's main street, the walk is downhill. It takes more effort and a lot more time to walk back to the hotel. Expect plenty of money spent on taxi, or you can take the bus.
Male staff occasionally appeared impatient and arrogant

Room Tip: Choose a high-floor room that faces the front. You will get a good view of the city and across the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    453
    73
    29
    18
See reviews for
216
714
69
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I loved this hotel. Booked last minute for a weekend trip and was pleasantly surprised that the rate was so reasonable. Overlooking the Eduardo Park, the location is very beautiful but is not centrally located. The city centre is a short taxi ride away and very scenic (be sure to take the tram while in Lisbon). There is so much to do in the city that we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the rooms were fantastic, nicely furnished, comfortable bed, and nice bathroom amenities. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. Didn't have dinner here as there are so many choices in Lisbon but really enjoyed breakfast. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great hotel at a reasonable price. Only downside is its a little way out from the true heart of the action, but if you don't mind walking (which is the best way to discover Lisboa) not a problem at all

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet with a good working space, desk and a nice bathroom. Breakfast area is well stocked and served by attentive staff. On my last day, I checked out before breakfast was served, but there was hot tea, coffee, croissants, etc to be had from a trolley in the lobby - brilliant!! It's a short walk to the restaurants zone in the town and there is plenty of choice!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

While this hotel was part of my tour on Uniworld River Cruise to the Duoro River region i was very
pleased with my room and the staff. It was conveniently located, right across from a park and next to the Four Seasons Hotel. The hotel was immaculate, the staff was helpful and friendly, the food was extensive at the breakfast buffet and simple but delicious in the bar at night when i just needed a small meal. If I am fortunate enough to return to Lisbon (which I did not have enough time to visit its many small museums) I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in our first visit to lisbon and Found it a great place to stay in.
The rooms were very big and clean with very attentive room staff.
The lobby, bar and breakfast area were also very pleasant looking, although the breakfast area was a bit small given the siza of the hotel.
The only down point would be the distance from main square below the hotel which was located around 700 meters away. Lisbon is a very hilly city so it means a few minutes good hike!!! Which was totally fine with us but I am sure families with children or elderly couples need to know it on advance! There was also a fantastic italian restaurant very close to hotel which te receptionist advised us to go and we loved it!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel before a cruise. Everything about this property, room, restaurant, staff, bar were exceptional. Walking distance to the "hop a bus" starting point. We felt safe in the area. We did not find a lot of restaurants in the immediate vicinity but the hotel food and service was so good, we had no problem eating there each night. We would return there in an instant.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Portuguese capital, the Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa celebrates the life and history of Lisbon. Located just 7 km from the country’s main international airport, the hotel offers a range of unique experiences inspired by a totally new style of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Lisbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.