We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect value for off-season stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Lisbon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Lisbon to your Saves list
InterContinental Lisbon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect value for off-season stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were in Portugal in mid-to-late October, and stayed here for our time in Lisbon. Very fancy hotel and if you got it at an affordable rate, it was a great value! Extremely accommodating staff, very friendly... Rooms are clean and well maintained. Great ambiance. However, most add-ons at this hotel are indicative of the'fancy' nature - mini-bar prices (7.5Euro for a soda, 10 euro for a drink), breakfast prices (25Euro). Also, you have to walk up a HUGE hill to get back to this hotel after walking to the more touristy parts. We didn't mind but someone else might.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    452
    73
    29
    17
See reviews for
216
713
69
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

In fact, room & bed are very confortable and big; Inroom dinning service is very good. Staff at reception or restaurant are more than excellent and very welcoming, really want to help. The food variety and quality is not the best but ok. Hotel location is perfect as it is 5 min with taxi to down town, or it could be walked through nice lisbon street. It is 3 min walking distance from the cityrama and Lisbon Hop off Hop On city tour buses. It would be great if they can add a kettle with coffee and tea bags

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Booked for five nights. I expect tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water etc from a five star hotel. No chance, when asked for tea and coffee making facilities they gave us a kettle but wouldn't supply anything else, even cups! Water was 4 Euros 50 cents a bottle. the tap water was awful.

Room was Ok but not that clean, wipe the corners in the bathroom with a tissue and you'll see what I mean.

Staff mixed, some excellent some just rude.

A never to be repeated experience!

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We went for our every year college reunion and we don't regret for the choice. Excellent service!!! The staff were very helpful, attentive, professional and nice. Close to everything; We can walk to every where.Very clean. The rooms are big not usual in Europe with great amenities and touch of sophistication. For sure I will come back to this hotel. Convenient location and a safe area in central Lisbon. Our rooms had a beautiful view of the city. The building is modern with lots of natural light which It's so important for me.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Tiara Park over the weekend. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We had a nice, very comfortable king size bed and still have plenty of room for a desk and a chair, difficult to find in Europe, the bathroom was also big. The hotel staff was very attentive and courteous, always willing to help with a smile. We didn't eat at he hotel but sat at the cafeteria/bar and had a very good selection of cheeses and wine, what's not to like about that in Portugal? Even thought they are not in the center of Lisbon I found it better to be a bit out of the hustle and bustle of the city, its only a 5 minutes taxi ride. There is no spa at the hotel but the concierge booked us a very nice spa treatment across the street that we really enjoyed. The prices were very inexpensive and the treatment was fantastic, so if you need a good relaxing massage after a long flight, that's the place to go. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciate attention to detail and good quality sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Phils
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Tiara Park Lisboa. The room was nice and the service prompt, friendly and unobtrusive. Even the facade of the hotel is pleasing especially compared with the hotels in area. There is no complimentary coffee and tea in the room so better bring your own since you can borrow an electric pot from housekeeping.

Location is in a quiet neighborhood. There's a supermarket inside a mall about 15 mins walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent two nights here. It is big hotel with nice rooms. It's right next door to the Four Seasons
on a big park in the North of the city. Thus, it's quicker and cheaper by cab from the airport (which is very close to Lisbon). It's an easy walk downhill to the heart of Lisbon. The subway
stop is nearby and easy to use.
Although we got a price break because of lack of demand in October, it still was pricey.Our flight arrived very early (7 a.m.) and we were lucky that they had empty rooms but we were only able
to get early check in by agreeing to pay half of the rack rate.
The buffet breakfast choices were Continental or full with the prices of 10 euros or 25 euros which seemed very high to us (although the quality was good.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Portuguese capital, the Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa celebrates the life and history of Lisbon. Located just 7 km from the country’s main international airport, the hotel offers a range of unique experiences inspired by a totally new style of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Lisbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.