We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to city center but calmer and quiet at night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa to your Saves list
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Castilho, 149 | Marquês de Pombal, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book NOW receive 10% OFF
Ranked #26 of 218 Hotels in Lisbon
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to city center but calmer and quiet at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel is about 2 metro stops from the main areas of Bairro and Baixa neighborhoods (full of restaurants, cafes, shops, and bars). You can also walk to center; it's a pleasant 15-20mins walk on a nice boulevard lined with old trees. Service and staff were great. Rooms are good size with nice furniture. We had free internet and breakfast. Even though the hotel is away from the center there are number of nice little restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    423
    67
    29
    16
See reviews for
207
682
67
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at beginning of Sept. Great hotel, close to Metro system and very quiet location. I appreciate its 5 star but 15.50 Euros for a large beer and a small beer was ridiculous considering the bar was empty the vast majority of the times I passed it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very special Hotel in safe and convenient as well as quiet area. All luxury amenities provided however the omission of a shower cap was in convenient . As there was a President from another country staying in the hotel during our visit the security was very much evident but still a nice area to stay. Lots of local restaurants with various cuisine are to be found not to far from the hotel, breakfast buffet is extensive and the coffee is delicious. A couple of blocks walk in two different directions brings you to different department complexes for shopping as well as museums in the same area well worth a visit. Would definitely recommend this tole.

Room Tip: Close to a metro stop,ATM and can walk down hill to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location! Great rates. Exceptional breakfast and a pleasant bar.
Rooms are comfy, above what the price would indicate, service is friendly and efficient.
Not all rooms have Nespresso coffee machines - and it's worth asking for a rate/room that has one IMHO.
Would recommend. I choose a competing hotel that I like often - but only because staying at Tiara does not get me any loyalty points that I can use and the other hotel does. Very recommendable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portonovo, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is very good but the service is not what one would expect in such a hotel.
The recepcion is slow but the personnel is attentive. The problem we had was at the breakfast. We contracted the room with breakfast included for 4 people. When we got at the room, a lady asked us our room number. When I said the number, she said breakfast was not included. I told her that should be a mistake. She called someone else who was very rude and told me i couldn´t have breakfast. I went to the recepcion and it was their mistake once the reservation was made online. I got back to the room and got no apologies! I expected the lady would give a call and solve the THEIR problem discretely and not in front of all the other guests. Mainly because I was right!

Room Tip: Ask for room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This one is definitely a business hotel. However, suited the husband I perfectly fine due to its location. The metro is down the road and all the touristic buses just a few mins walk from the hotel. Also taxi fare to Bairo Alto was 5 euros which was super great for us!

The rooms were massive..the beds extremely comfortable.
Did not have the breakfast so cant comment. But saw the spread and I guess in Portugal 23 euros per person can definitely be considered quite steep. Theres not too many cafes or eateries around so one might have to go all the way to rossio to grab a bite to eat.

Special mention... all the staff and specially the concierges of the hotel...they were fantastic!

Over all ...a pleasant stay for 5 days!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A very nice hotel just up the road from the metro, many bus routes and, if you like that sort of thing, the hop on hop off bus tours starting point. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Slight gripe was the breakfast being charged separately at 23 Euros per person which seemed excessive but in fairness we got the room cheap so maybe it's in line with their normal tariffs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa

Address: Rua Castilho, 149 | Marquês de Pombal, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Portuguese capital, the Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa celebrates the life and history of Lisbon. Located just 7 km from the country’s main international airport, the hotel offers a range of unique experiences inspired by a totally new style of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.