We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit out of date interior. NO free wifi” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Oriente Hotel to your Saves list
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue D. Joao II, N.0 27 | Parque Das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-083, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bit out of date interior. NO free wifi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I really appreciate if hotels offers some basic service such as complimentary tea/coffee and wifi internet. It is NOT the case in Tivoli Oriente. There is no kettle in the room and the coffee in the room costs 1 euro per cup!!! (I have never seen such a thing!).

The swimming pool is extremely small and the sauna even smaller.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    541
    199
    45
    18
See reviews for
238
187
61
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moita
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

…this is it. A really nice Hotel with a friendly staff. Nice breakfast and cozy rooms. The top floor restaurant has a really beautiful view and a decent meal, but price might match the height.
Close to the river, one can wander by in a sunny day. Lots of restaurants around but usually a little expensive. Easy to catch the underground and go to the center where there are lots of less pricy choices. In the same station one can catch trains, buses or cabs.

Room Tip: Front rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Very nice hotel, modern decor in room, great breakfast, near airport, huge shopping mall about a block away, train/bus/subway station. Great location. Lots of restaurants nearby. The staff English speaking, friendly, and helpful. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portugal
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Check in was very fast and we soon found our room on the 13th floor, the view was amazing and so was the room, a large double bed with leather effect head board, flat screen television, i-pad station, clock, mini-bar and coffee machine (you have to pay for using) and lots of mirrors. The bathroom had a bath with shower which was powerful and kept a constant temperature, hairdryer next to mirror and the usual shampoo, soap, moisturiser, body wash and shower cap and a magnifying light up mirror, the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was excellent, we had scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns and beans followed by fresh melon and pineapple, washed down with unlimited coffee, tea and juice. Check out was just as fast as checking in and we left our luggage in storage so we could go shopping for an hour, that was when I realised I had left my phone under my pillow, when we got back to hotel, a quick call was made and the nice house keeping lady had found it and brought it down to me, all the staff were lovely and polite and we will be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

stayed in this hotel for 2nights on a business trip to Lisboa. The location is quite good. Although I had a company car, the hotel is just next to the railway station also few good bars and restaurants around the place. The hotel has free wi-fi, although they ask you to fill up their loyalty form (no charges). Nice breakfast and also friendly staff. At time of checking in, I forgot my trolley bag in the hotel lobby area, and thanks to hotel staff I found it safe in hotel custody next morning. Overall a good place to stay for value. Only thing to improve is to have more options in their room-service menu during off hours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I spent 3 days at the Tivoli Oriente Hotel during a Congress and I really liked it.

The rooms at the top of the building are the best ones as they have a really nice view, they are brand new and wide.
Also breakfast is really good.
Location wise, the Tivoli Oriente Hotel is probably the best one if you want to attend a Congress or Fair at the International Fair.

The only negative point I would give is that the staff doesn't speak english very well and it is very complicated to make yourself understand. In addition, the service at the Business Centre of the hotel is terribly slow. We had a problem with a printer and we had to wait for hours before a technician would come and fix the problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed our final night before returning to Scotland. Travelling with 2 young children and a grandparent. Chose the hotel because of proximity to the Airport. An 11am flight in the morning. Breakfast was included and a very good buffet breakfast it was too. Check in could have been a bit slicker. We had a Junior Suite on the 11th Floor. It was a bit dated, but they had put up camp beds for the kids in the lounge of the suite and my wife and I had the main bedroom. Beds were ok, but as a previous Reviewer has said air con was not strong enough. Excellent location though and 10 mins to the airport in the morning which was only 8.50 euros. My Dad was with us and he had a single superior room on the 13th Floor and it was a nicer room, recently refurbished. Staff all friendly though and near Oceanarium and Cable Car (for kids). I would recommend it but make sure you get a deal. I e-mailed hotel direct.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the River or cable car
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Address: Avenue D. Joao II, N.0 27 | Parque Das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-083, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning view out over the river and Parque das Nacoes (former Expo site), this 4-star Lisbon hotel reflects the energy, technology, art and friendliness of Lisbon today. Excellent for business meetings or weekend breaks, the Tivoli Oriente can be easily reached from any part of the city or further away by using the Gare do Oriente train station, and it is 5 minutes from Lisbon airport. Take time out to enjoy the magnificent features of this stunning Parque das Nacoes hotel, close to MEO Arena, including the indoor swimming pool, the welcoming Tivoli Caffe Oriente and the Hippopotamus Grill Restaurant, the perfect place for fans of the best in grilled meat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Tivoli Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Oriente Lisbon
Hotel Tivoli Oriente

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Oriente Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.