We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lisboa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lisboa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Barata Salgueiro 5, Lisbon 1169-066, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 218 hotels in Lisbon
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Lisboa for two nights after a cruise. The staff was very good. Check in was prompt and easy. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms clean and modern, but breakfast was just OK. The location is great with restaurants, bank, and small market close by. The bar downstairs was convenient. They were very good at getting us a taxi to the airport in the morning.

The only thing that keeps this from being an excellent review is the price of the internet at the business center and in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    144
    35
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
148
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice hotel, centrally located just of the main avenue, and right next to a string of posh shops (Armani, Gucci, etc). Comfortable room, clean, and appointed as expected. Friendly and helpful staff, who gave good restaurant recommendations, ordered up taxis, etc. OK breakfast. Free wifi only on ground floor, otherwise available for a steep fee (big drawback for us). Will gladly return, especially if they extend the free wifi coverage to also include the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I found great deal in down town lisbon so i pick this hotel. by site Octubussy before i travel in 60 days.

The hotel in great location not far from shopping area,restaurant .G Very friendly service at the concierge and breakfast! Metro is just round the Conner. The area is very safe and just off the main road. Great location for shopping. Armani, Furla, Prada and many more are just next door.very clean hotel.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean and well stocked.

the bad thing thing the wireless only in the lobby if you

want you can pay 17 euros per day for cable or 17 euros per hour for wireless in your room.

I could stay in this hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great Location. Very friendly service at the concierge and breakfast!
Metro is just round the conner. The area is very safe and just off the main road.
Great location for shopping. Armani, Furla, Prada and many more are just next door!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the road on the 6th floor - and it was quite loud some nights and early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel very late in the evening (midnight-ish) and they checked us in quickly. A porter took our bags up to the room and waited for us in the hallway. The hotel is clean and quiet. We were impressed that there were even wash cloths in the bathroom - a rarity for Europe. we were staying in mid-October. The gentleman who checked us in also warned us about pick-pockets.

The location of the hotel on the maps doesn't do it justice. It's the first storefront off the main Avenida da Liberdade . Georgio Armani is on the corner (many other high end shops nearby), this is the first door around the corner. The maps make it look like it's a couple of blocks behind the main street. The hop on-hop off bus has a stop just 1 block down the hill, or it's a 5 minute walk up the hill to the starting point for most of the buses at Praça do Marquês de Pombal.

Hint: There is a drop off laundry at the metro station at the Praça do Marquês de Pombal.

We were quite pleased with our stay until the toilet stopped flushing on the last night. They sent up the porter to try to fix it and he seemed to only make it worse. The hotel was fully booked and they did not seem interested in getting a maintenance person to fix the problem at 8pm on a weeknight. So we were without a flushing toilet for the night. The more disturbing part was that when we checked out the next morning the person at the front desk had not been notified of the issue by the evening clerk, and therefore had not idea that arrangements needed to be made to fix it. That gave me the impression that the evening clerk just didn't want to bother with the problem.

The rest of the front desk personnel seemed to be pleasant and very helpful, with the exception of the toilet problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a lovely 2 night stay in this very clean hotel. This is a great location for all the sites and sounds of Lisbon. The room we had was on the 7th floor, not for kids as the window opened very wide and was at waist height!!. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels and soaps. Breakfast was a pleasant experience with all we needed to fill up. Although the coffee is a bit like coffee and chocolate mixed together, too sweet for me. Tea is a little weak for us British, but was ok. If you like cake and carbs you will be in you element. Although there is also egg & bacon, cheese, cereals, cold meats, fruit & yoghurt if you wish. All in all a fantastic hotel in a great location. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Lisboa Hotel, I rang the hotel 2 days before my trip as I have a problem with my foot and I was anxious that I would have a seating area in my room so that I could rest. When we arrived we had been upgraded to a superior room with a gorgeous comfy couch and a terrace with 2 sunbeds and seating area it was brillant. The hotel staff were the most helpful staff you could meet, especially Pedro and Ricardo they were very great with maps, tram and bus locations and weather updates. The breakfast had a great choice of fresh fruit, cereal, ham, cheese, a hot breakfast and good choice of bread, rolls and pasteries. Pots of tea were also available on request. The location of the hotel is perfect within walking distance of the main square and the metro station was a 5 minute walk away. There is a supermarket and bars very near the hotel. When I return to Lisbon I will be staying at Lisboa hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa

Address: Rua Barata Salgueiro 5, Lisbon 1169-066, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;