We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business, bad for tourism” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lisbon Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida dos Combatentes, 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #82 of 219 hotels in Lisbon
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good for Business, bad for tourism”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a very crowded hotel. Its far from the City center but a taxi would take you for 6 euros. Breakfast is good and rooms are confortable and clean. Hotel staff don't speak good english which is not expected from a Marriot chain. Extra charges such as internet, lobby bar and such, seemed to me expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    432
    157
    47
    16
See reviews for
155
265
71
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you want an American style hotel (big beds, concierge lounge, etc) this is a good choice. Close to the airport and a 10 Euro taxi ride to the city centre. Spent two nights here and the service was excellent. Restaurant is typical hotel but thats not a bad thing. Parking at 19 Euros is a bit pricey, however room at 69 Euros was excellent for a European capital!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of a 4 city trip. Taxi ride a short distance to main tourist area. Excellent breakfast with omelet bar. Food was good too. Nice to have American size room and bathroom with tub in Europe. Staff very friendly and helpful. The outdoor bar area and pool looked nice, but too cold in December.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed there on business and it was all as expected from Marriott. Clean and nice rooms, polite service, varied breakfast. The location is good for airport and most business, not ideal if you are a tourist where better options (including from Marriott group) exist downtown. I would recommend this well-run place regardless..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This Marriott is close to the airport so we didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfortable rooms, friendly efficient service, nice pool area, food quality (including an outdoor baroque) and the great club (for the club floor rooms) which includes breakfast and a wonderful happy hour. It was suppose to be a one night stay on the last day of our vacation, but our plans changed and we ended up staying here 3 days instead of 1. That was just FINE with us. The hotel is a short walk from the city zoo and a subway (right in front of the zoo entrance) which takes you to the rest if the city.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for your kind comments about our service. We always try our best to provide to our guests all the assistance and support they need when staying with us and it is great to know that we manage to do it. The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed only 1 night at this hotel. Rooms are decent sized, beds were comfortable. Metro Station is a 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. Found the choice a bit more wanting on the breakfast but still there was enough options. The hotel is a bit far from city centre but very conviniently located if you need to go to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Having been in Portugal and spending my last night in Lisbon, I stayed with a group at the Marriott. I had a 5:00 AM flight- which I missed due to Delta's error, but that's another review entirely!
It was a 10 minute taxi ride form the Marriott to the airport and that was fantastic. I won't say that I recommend this for anyone staying in Lisbon for an extended time, but for my purposes it was fantastic.
The hotel has a lovely open light lobby, a restaurant and several amenities typical of Marriott. The staff are lovely, as are the rooms.
Beds are fantastic!!
I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and those needing the convenience of being close to the airport. I would not recommend it to anyone who wants to be central in Lisbon. It is far from historic area and there is basically nothing near the hotel.
Good option and recommended for reasons above.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Although we are not located in the city center, we are only 10-15 minutes away from the airport and 15 minutes away from downtown Lisbon, which locates us in a convenient place for any traveler. We are truly pleased to know that we managed to provide you with great service and accommodation. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lisbon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida dos Combatentes, 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Portugal's Leading Conference Hotel 2011 *** Awarded by World Travel Awards. The Lisbon Marriott Hotel, the first Marriott hotel in Lisbon, providing the warmest introductions to this spectacular area. Hotel accommodations achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function, with the Marriott bedding, high-speed Internet access and balconies with dazzling views of the city. Or upgrade to one of our Concierge levels, with its enhanced amenities and services. Enjoy Lisbon great climate at our outdoor swimming pool. And for a relaxing repast, Citrus Bar & Restaurant offers fine Portuguese and Mediterranean cuisine paired with a selection of local wines. 24-hour room service is available. For large or small events, the Lisbon Marriott Hotel offers an impressive 2,000 square meters of space, superior catering and advanced technological service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Lisbon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Lisbon
Lisbon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisbon Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.