We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Neya Lisboa Hotel to your Saves list
Neya Lisboa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Dona Estefania, 71 - 77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great location, just 5 Mts to the centre by taxi.. Amazing staff in the hotel and great food!!! Really recommend the spa in the hotel, lovely and friendly staff!! So pleased with the rooms, service, staff, food, price and location! Coming back for sureeeeeeeeeee!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very nice for you nice review. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience with us.

Please don´t forget to contact us before your next visit, we want to welcome you with our repeater customer attentions.

See you soon back in Neya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    253
    45
    13
    1
See reviews for
71
260
45
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tollered, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Lisboa for a extended weekend vacation, got recommendation from several sites on the net that this was a good hotel so we booked online, not knowing what to expect. Surroundings a bit worn down but the hotel is very fresh and clean. Staff helpful and friendly, breakfast good. Our roomalso came with free wifi which is not always the case. Perfect!
But first evening dinner in restaurant not up to expectations, could do with an improvment both in service and in kitchen. Overall a priceworthy hotel within walkingdistance to Metro and buses or even to downtown, but beware of the uphill walk back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Pierre,

thank you very much for your review, this is our best tool to keep imroving day by day.

Hope to see you soon back in Lisbon, of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel,.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We discovered this hotel and we enjoy our stay.
Our bed room is very confortable and large, very calm also no noise coming from the street.
Breakfast excellent with lot of choice of food.
restaurant good also.
Quality and price are excellent.
I recommend this hotel not far from Lisboa center using Metro Picoas station or Bus N° 760.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Simon,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad to know tha you had a good time with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Lisbon, of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just a bit far from the center, but a very good hotel. Price/quality is excellent! Wide range of food during breakfast. Just good coffee was missing. Smiling faces and kind attendees. perfect for business and for trips with friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience with us. Concerning your words about the coffe service, we want to encourage during your next visit you to ask for one of your choice, our Restaurant staff will be very pleased to offer you an excellent exprresso!

Thank you once again and see you soon back in Neya!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Taking into account location, comfort and price, this is a perfect choice for visiting Lisbon. The hotel is within easy walking distance to three metro lines. Close to Children's Hospital, there is quite a number of buses nearby. There is a mini store next to the hotel and a few minutes walk will take you to a couple other mini stores, a few nice local cafeterias and a supermarket. There is even a couple optical shops close by and this is of much help to me since I lost my sunglass during the trip. The hotel is very nice and comfortable and the staff are helpful. The only concern is that the breakfast - very slow to refill even after repeated requests and not that much variety. This is not on par with other aspects of the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review as this is our best tool to keep improving day by day. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience with us.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

If your are looking for an afordable place to stay in lisbon try this one, very friendly and helpfull staff, public transort can be reached very easy, not to far from city center - sometimes they have special offers e.g. stay 4 nights and pay only for 3..

Room Tip: they have good rooms.. don't worry regardless floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Stefan,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very pleased to know that you had a good experience with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We booked our stay at the Neya based on the reviews in TripAdvisor. We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, large and the parking was under the hotel (recommend for small cars only). The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided excellent directions, booked a taxi for our very early departure to the airport and even offered to provide breakfast at 3AM. The hotel is located within walking distance of the old city but taxi service might be recommended for those who do not like to hike or walk. We also purchased our Yellow Bus Tour tickets at the hotel for our tour of Lisbon. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Spencer,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad to know that you spent a good time with us, and specially to know that you apreciated the service from our best weapon... our staff.

Thank you once again and please do not hesitate to contact before if you come back, we want to welcome you with our repeater customers attentions.

See you soon back in Neya Lisboa Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71 - 77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neya Lisboa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.