We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Neya Lisboa Hotel to your Saves list
Neya Lisboa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Dona Estefania, 71 - 77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Thank you Neya Hotel,
We have just returned from our first trip to Lisbon, and the Neya Hotel really helped in allowing us to have a wonderful 3 nights stay. It was peaceful, relaxing and unhurried. We particularly liked their ethos of sustainability. Every thing was excellent. Some of the facilities which we were impressed with were the free Wifi and free use of the laptop in the lobby. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent, even the price of the lunch and dinner was surprisingly good value for money.
We would definitely recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay there again on our next trip to Lisbon,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Ms. Yasmin,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very glad to know that you had a great experience with us. We are even more pleased to know that you apreciate one of the most important thing for us, our sustentability concept.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    254
    45
    13
    1
See reviews for
71
261
45
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice clean cosy rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and lunch , parking facilities made our stay in Lisbon very enjoyable, Thank you! We realy suggest this hotel to all other planning to overnight in this city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Ms.Anne,

thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to read that you spend a good time with us.

Please, let us know with some time if you are coming back, we want to welcome you with our repeater customer attentions.

Thank you once again and see you soon in Lisbon, of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have just spent two nights at Neya hotel. What a great choice!

The transfer from the airport was smooth with the metro (get off at Saldanha station, then walk for about 5 minutes).

At the hotel, we were welcomed by the friendly receptionist. Check-In was a breeze. Our room was facing the street but still very nice. Bathroom was huge with a nice strong and hot shower. Free WIFI, flatscreen TV...what else could you wish for?

The breakfast was very nice too. Lots of choice of different breads and rolls. Ham, cheeses. Eggs, tomatoes, marmalades, fruit juices and fruit salads, yoghurt, etc. Really nice and enjoyable.

The gym is nice too but rather small. Fine for a run on the treadmill though.

We paid EUR 75.00 per night for the room including breakfast which was great value for money.

All in all we had a blast at this hotel and we will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Lisbon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for such a nice review, we are very glad to know that you had a great time in the hotel.

Please if you come back do not hesitate to contact us with some time, we really want to welcome you with our repeater customer attentions.

See you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed from 25 to 30 of January and were very satisfied. Neya Lisbon is one modern, perfectly clean and quiet hotel. We were surprised how many people we saw at breakfast in the morning, as we never heard anything, no noise, from other rooms or a corridor. Breakfast - perfect. Even location was good - not even once we needed to take a taxi, as it is approximately 15 minutes, maybe even less, by foot to the historic centre of Lisbon. The walk around is preasant (good weather even at this time of the year) and safe. Overall, we only coud recommend Neya Lisboa, as it added to our lovely first experience with Lisbon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Ms. Zuzana,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know that you had a good experience with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Lisbon, and of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol U.K
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

A pleasant weekend stay. Clean, well maintained and helpful staff. Would return again. A little away from central attractions but taxis cheap. Breakfast good. Reception staff always pleasant and good at organising tours if needed.

Room Tip: Upper levels better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Abdul Ghani,

thank you very much for your nice words. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that you appreciate the service from our best value, the staff.

On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us with some time and we will welcome you with our repeater customer attentions.

Thank you once again and see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Brilliant rooms staff food. The staff were so good with my daughter too. The manager was really helpful too. I will always stay here in future. They provided gluten free options for myself and my daughter every day

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Jonh,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know that you had a great experience with us. We are even more pleased to know that you and your family that apreciate the service from our staff.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa, and please, if you come back do not forget to contact us with some time before and we will receive you with our repeater customer attentions.

Thank you once again and see you soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst competing at IBJJF European Open & it was excellent. Close to venue & close to city centre for sightseeing! I would highly recommend this hotel for further events or for holidays in Lisbon

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Steven,

thank you very much for your nice words, we are very glad to know that you had a good experience with us.

Hope to see you soon in Lisbon, and of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71 - 77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neya Lisboa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.