We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Neya Lisboa Hotel to your Saves list
Neya Lisboa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Dona Estefania, 71 - 77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Overall wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a great 5 night stay at Neya Hotel.

We took the metro from the airport and got off at Picoas station. The trip was about 20 minutes. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the station. It was about 8pm and the streets were quiet but did not feel unsafe.
If you don't want to change metro lines coming from the airport you can get off at Saldanha and the walk is a tiny bit longer around 10 minutes.

Check in was quick and lady at reception was extremely friendly.

The room is fantastic. Not too big and not too small with a minibar and a safe. Flat screen tv. Very modern and clean. Bath gel and body lotion in the bathroom, among other amenities such as cotton tips.

Breakfast was fantastic. Not too much variety but fresh and tasty. Loved the selection of breads, cold meats, some hot dishes, pastries, fresh cut fruit, juices and coffee. I looked forward to breakfast everyday.

We had dinner the first night as there were not many restaurants around and the meals were delicious.

We had a late flight home and requested late 2pm check out which was no problems.

If I'm in Lisbon again I will definitely stay at Neya Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    252
    45
    13
    1
See reviews for
71
260
45
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the Neya for 3 nights in February. I chose the hotel mainly because of the high rating it has and because the 60 Euro per night for a room seemed like a good deal. The location is quite good with 2 subway stations within walking distance (7-10 min). Those unaccustomed to walking might find the walk from the Anjos stations to the hotel slightly strenuous and had better choose the other station. The room we had was smallish but clean and well appointed. The hotel could certainly improve on keeping the bathrooms clean, ours was just satisfactory. The staff was welcoming and friendly and had many useful tips for us on what to do in Lisbon. The highlight of the stay was breakfast, the selection and quality and freshness of food was amazing, only coffee from their machine was really disappointing. I would stay here again but the management should really make an effort to keep bathrooms spotless rather than just acceptable.

Room Tip: If you prefer to sleep with an open window ask for the rooms not facing The Rua Estefania.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed two nights at Neya Hotel in February 2013, and had a very pleasant stay. I arrived early in the morning, but the receptionist was very understanding and gave me a room right away. My room (single room) was spotlessly clean, big-ish and has a great bathroom. I had a room facing the back yard, which was very quiet. I also liked the sustainable profile that the hotel has, but would appreciate a little more light in my room. During the evening, the room seemed very gloomy and dark.

The free breakfast was excellent as well, with high-quality food. I only wish that the “milkshake” of the day could have been colder. But I really appreciated the large selection of bread!

There is a grocery store about 400 meters from the hotel (ask the receptionist) and several Metro-stops close by. The easiest to find might be Picos (yellow line).

I would definitely stay at Neya again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Neya Hotel in Lisbon proved to be a little gem. Small, but comfortable, and a great value. It was my first trip to Lisbon (business), so I don't know the big picture of what's available and at what cost, but I'd return to this hotel in a heartbeat. Nice restaurant, although not a big draw, as it was seldom busy, but with good breakfast included in my very reasonable rate. Nice bathrooms, comfy bed, free internet access that provided decent speed. Essentially everything I needed. Location is OK, not stellar, but Lisbon is not a huge city, and it's easy to navigate by taxi or Metro. The closest metro station was about a 5 to 7 minute walk, and much easier to walk to than to walk back from, Lisbon is NOT flat. Cabs were cheap enough. A few restaurant choices in the immediate vicinity.

Room Tip: Try the little middle eastern restaurant on the circle just down the street. Great food and nice pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. I was stayed with my husband and our 2 months old daughter. It was half business half family vacations. All staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is varied, they beat on quality instead of of quantity (as it should be): fresh fruit and salads, milkshake of the day, a variety of teas and breads, cheese and pastry, the scrambled eggs are the best I've ever tasted! The room had a super comfy mattress, the shiatsu cushion is excellent after a tiring day and can be used on the back and the calves but that not an excuse not to try the massages! If you ask for crib witch was our case, the room space gets limited, we had to choose between getting access to the desk, the wardrobe (which is reduced for a couple traveling more than 2 days, actually I found it quite small for a double room, it has the ideal space for one person traveling a week, more than that it is necessary to leave clothes on the bag) and the widow! If you "loose the crib" the bed is huge for 3 =) The bathroom is spacious. The wi-fi was quick. The restaurant has a varied suggestions and a excellent quality-price, with lunch menus at 10 euros with superior quality. You get more than what you payed for =) Room-service is quick and with little increase. The spa massages are at an attractive price, I am a massage knower and I advise you to try at least the Ayurvedic! Right in front of the hotel there is a bus stop that leads to various points in the city and Belém, you also find the metro station at a 10/15 minute walk and taxis are always passing by. Although it is near a hospital it was rare to hear ambulances (and our room was facing the street). I will return for sure because in addition to having been well received, I'm curious to see the suites and as it is an environmentally friendly hotel you feel like "I'm doing the right thing by supporting a good initiative!"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here at Neya Lisboa. The room was spotless and modern. the bathroom was really nice, but the sliding door didn't always shut completely (not a big deal!)We loved the Eco-conscious approach as well. The wifi is free and we enjoyed a great breakfast buffet every morning. The metro isn't too far- about 8 minute walk. The metro system is easy in Lisbon and worth trying! There is also a bus stops directly in front of the hotel and many taxis. The front desk staff was wonderful and friendly!

This was a great place to stay and would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The only let down for the hotel is it's location, a good 20/25 minute walk to the city centre, and not a very nice walk at that, I was surprised how run down and dirty this part of Lisbon was. The Staff of the hotel could not have been more helpful and friendly, a really nice warm welcome. The rooms are of a good size and spotlessly clean, breakfast was a real disappointment on the first morning as they kept running out of food and the choice was already very limited, but on the next 3 mornings it was very good indeed. The hotel is very reasonably priced, which almost makes the walk into town worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71 - 77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neya Lisboa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.