We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Latino Coelho, 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3 nights for 2 from €92
Ranked #49 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Atlanta, Ga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton in Lisbon three nights in September 2013. It is a short walk away from Liberdad but I didn't mind it at all. Good restaurants within walking distance. Hotel and rooms all very comfortable. Great service. Great breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are grateful for your positive comments about our hotel and the service provided. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    444
    127
    30
    18
See reviews for
198
438
81
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The front desk staff was extremely understanding and made many calls for us regarding our lost luggage. They got us into a room early so we could sleep and then upgraded us to a suite later in the day! What a an unexpected treat!

Also, the room and hallway design are really interesting. I enjoyed the subdued atmosphere, stylish furnishings and modern design.

The professionalism of the lounge staff, restaurant staff, concierge and front desk was very high.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you have considered the service provided by our staff as excellent. Indeed very rewarding for the Team to receive such compliments. Hope you really do come back in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Sheraton Lisbon has been one of the better Sheraton hotels I have stayed at. The check-in process was flawless and I was kindly greeted upon my arrival. My luggage was taken by the bellhop I didn't have to worry about it arriving at my room. My theory is if you greet someone with a smile they will treat you so much nicer than if you arrive as an upset or grumpy customer. I have read other Trip Advisor entries where guests complained about the check-in process. No problems here.

The lobby was modern and clean, with several places to sit and relax in comfortable chairs and sofas. It is an ideal place to meet people going on city tours. There's a small bar in the lobby. I had a glass of prosecco while waiting to be picked up for a tour guide one evening. The bartender didn't seem like a very friendly person. He seemed like he was probably at the end of his day, just waiting to go home.

Further on in the lobby area is a restaurant. This is where I had my breakfast every morning. The breakfast buffet was complete and had everything one could desire for breakfast. I particularly liked the fresh squeezed orange juice. Breakfast was usually very busy with many hotel guests. Service was friendly and I was greeted with a smile and thanked for my patronage.

I stayed in an executive suite located on the 23rd floor. The room was very modern, very clean and most comfortable to stay in. There was a gorgeous view overlooking Lisbon from this height. The executive suite is comprised of two very spacious rooms; the first room is a sitting area with comfortable armchairs, sofas and a writing desk with media hookups. The room also featured a very nice Bang & Olufsen flat screen television that offered numerous international television programs. Oddly, there was a small extra bathroom in this sitting area. Had the bellhop not showed me where this is, I would not have noticed it since it blended into the overall design of the wall.

Both rooms have electronic dark out blinds which adequately darkened the rooms during daytime hours. The bathroom had all the amenities one could desire in a hotel of this class. There was a marble shower and the wonderful nozzle provided a strong and constant pressure. There was a super large bathtub for bathing and dual sinks. Plumbing fixtures were modern and worked well. The guest sleeper bed was very comfortable and featured quality linens, mattress and pillows.

My room was super soundproof as I heard no noise from surrounding rooms either above me or out in the hallway. Street noise could not be heard at this level except for occasional passing emergency vehicles with sirens wailing. I received turndown service every day; my bed was refreshed, used bathroom towels replaced and the room tidied up. I enjoyed this special touch and it enhanced my overall visit to Sheraton Lisbon. The bathroom towels were large and comfortable.

There was a Nescafe espresso machine in my room. There were café capsules for making espresso anytime you wanted. This was a super nice touch because, living in Italy, I drink espresso several times during the day.

I found nothing special about the Club Lounge. It was rather small and places to sit were often occupied. The food items that were out during happy hour were tasty, though nothing special. I didn't feel like spending time in the Club Lounge because my room was so much better. The cocktail lounge on the top floor is very nice, offering a beautiful panoramic view of Lisbon. The bartenders and service were very friendly here and attentive to my needs. I watched the sunset (with a nice cocktail) every evening from this location. Soft chill out music played over the audio system during the day. A pianist and singer entertained until the late-night hours. An elegant restaurant is also located up on this floor which I will review separately.

I visited the Spa and fitness areas on my first day at the Sheraton. The desk attendant was super kind and showed me the various facilities and explained available services. While I didn’t have time to use the Spa, I could see it is truly a great place to get away and unwind. In summary, I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Lisbon and I highly recommend this hotel to the Trip Advisor community.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the really nice and extremely detailed comments your have posted following your recent stay with us. Our guests comments are of the utmost importance to us and your contribution has been absolutely fantastic giving other customers a wide overview of every single aspect of your stay. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again, soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
353 helpful votes 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Sheraton was actually very nice. The bathroom in our room was all glass which reminded me of the W Hotels. The hallways had cool lighting, not normal hotel lighting. Other than that, the room was quite ordinary. It didn't help that the weather in Lisbon was dreary and raining so everything was dark and there was virtually no view from our floor because of the fog. This hotel is in more of a business district than the tourist area. For us, that was not good location, and with the rain, it was just too far to walk so we relied on the hop-on bus for transportation (as we had already purchased tickets). There is a metro station quite close to the hotel so that would convenient to use. We used SPG points for this stay. If we were to return, we would probably opt for a hotel in a better location. The hotel did have a nice restaurant and wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had a one day in and out trip to a dreary, rainy lisbon and this hotel was the highlight of my trip. First of all, the cab driver from the airport tried to rip me off and the hotel staff helped me to get the right price. Then I went to my room and I have to say this might have been one of the coolest Sheraton's i've ever been to. It feels more like a W in the hallways than a Sheraton. In addition, the room was really nice. This would have been enough for an awesome stay, but then it got better. They have a rooftop bar/restaurant which has a fabulous view of the Lisbon Skyline. They helped me find a table with a plug near it so i could finish my work. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest, You "couldn't have been happier here" and we coulddn't have been happier reading your wonderful comments about us! Thank you so much for sharing. Awfully sorry about the weather. Please do come back for a longer stay so you can really enjoy what our hotel has to offer, and also see Lisbon from a different perspective (sunny, hopefully) . Until then, please accept our warm regards. Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here on three occasions over a two week period while touring Portugal. The staff and property were great and made life easy. I found the rooms to be clean and in good condition, the food in the club lounge and in the lobby was fresh and of quality and the staff was helpful / friendly. I have stayed in Sheratons around the world and they can often be worn out, this one is top quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your various stays in Lisbon while touring Portugal. We are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations in all aspects of your stay, namely decor, conditions, level of service and staff friendliness. Great to hear you say our hotel is "top quality". Such words of praise will certainly motivate our teams to do better each day! Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very high standards of comfort and service. Exactly what you expect from a hotel where you are paying a substantial amount per night, but unfortunately you rarely get it. The Sheraton is the exception and is first class in all respects.

Rooms are modern, spacious, pristine in their cleanliness. Bathrooms are magnificent. The decor and design is interesting and very relaxing.No noise whatsoever.

Situated in a business and residential neighborhood within easy walking distance to at least two metro stations. Bus stops also close by.Lisbon has an excellent public transportation system.

Small cafes within a few minutes walk for breakfast if you want to avoid the high priced hotel offering.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank yo so much for having selected the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to hear that we have met all you expectations and that you have in fact enjoyed your stay. It is indeed a pleasure to know that we have contributed for an enjoyable and relaxed stay. Just hope you will return again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rue Latino Coelho, 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#46 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.