We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lutecia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lutecia Hotel to your Saves list
Lutecia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Frei Miguel Contreiras, 52, Lisbon 1749-086, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, good size and clean rooms. Balcony was very nice, some rooms don't have balconies so remember ask when booking. A bit far from downtown but subway is quite fast, about 10 minutes. Close to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    181
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
87
115
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and my wife recently stayed in the Lutecia. It is very close to the airport (10 minutes) and cost less than 10 Euros by taxi to and from. It is situated next to a train station as well as 1 block from the metro (Lisbon underground/subway) The lobby staff are very friendly and helpful and they speak very good English. Check in and check out were both very efficient. There is a bar in the lobby as well but it is has no real personality so we did not stop there for a drink. After reading other reviews I asked for a quiet room as apparently the ones across from the train station can get noisy. We were given room 801 which was across from the station albeit around the side. We found it to be fairly noise free (the most noise we heard was someone upstairs walking on the composite floors with what sounded like high heals) The rooms are well appointed with the usual TV, soaps, shampoos, fridge, safe, espresso maker etc (you will be charged for using everything including espresso). Breakfast is served from 7 until 10AM and serves everything from scrambled eggs to continental breakfast with meats and cheeses. For the price an excellent selection!! Staff again were very friendly and at times uber efficient as your used plates are taken away at times at an alarming speed. There is also a small gym available on the 3rd floor. Overall I would absolutely recommend the hotel. The area around the hotel is more of a business/residential area and nothing significant to see or do so purely from a location point of view you must use the transit systems to really get a taste of Lisbon. The subway system is one of the best I have seen in Europe and very efficient with a trip costing around 1.20 Euro. You can buy a reusable pass and put whatever credit you want on it from the machines in the metro station. The lobby of the hotel also has tickets for one of the hop on hop off tour services in town (there are several) and I believe the passes are good for 48 hrs. I highly recommend using Trip Advisor for restaurant choices in the general areas around the hotel (we did not eat at hotel based on reviews) as we had mixed fortunes. The one I would recommend is Don Feijao which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is mostly locals who eat there and the food was excellent (staff again spoke very good English) and I will review this separately. I do not recommend Marisqueria Roma (across the street) though the steak on a stone was good though you get nothing with it but the seafood was not. Staff also not the friendliest. All in all a really good hotel and we would stay there again however might try getting a hotel in the heart of the old city as taking mass transit several times a day can get old.

Room Tip: Rooms around the side or the back though I did not see any rooms to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lutecia Hotel it's situated in Roma Areeiro Square.
About it's position, all I can say is that there is the train station right in front of the hotel and you can take the train for farer destination like Oriente (for Oceanarium) or Belem. In 500 m you have also the Metro station and in the next square you have the "hop on-hop off" station - the sightseeing tours station.
So, even if it's a bit far away from City center, you have the connections you need. Plus, a taxi it's rather cheep, it costs about 10 euros from center to hotel.
The hotel it's nice decorated with a different theme for every level. It's clean and the rooms (we got the one with balcony) are spacious. The bed mattress is excellent but the rooms are noisy because the train station near by. We stayed at the 8th floor and still was a problem, I'm sure that at the lowest level it's disturbing.
The breakfast was ok, not great though. The breakfast space was crowded and a little noisy, the personnel was also in permanent and loud motion, I can't say that I enjoyed the meals. The food was exactly the same for the whole week.
The hotel has it's own restaurant named "in fusion" - we've tried it, nothing special.
Over all I missed the politeness and the professionalism of a 4 star hotel personnel. The cleanliness was good, the room was cousy, the wifi signal in both lobby and room was excellent.
Tips: at your arrival take the taxi from the departures door. The correct price for airport-Lutecia is 10 euros.
Ask for a room on the top levels of the hotel.
Bring your own slippers, toothpaste cause the hotel doesn't provide any.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location.
Clean rooms, comfortable.
Good services, helpful staff.
Nice to have good wifi.
2 minutes walk from the metro. A few stops away from the center.
Breakfast buffet was very good !
Good place to stay with a family.

Room Tip: quiet rooms all with balcony although one of the room had the air-conditionning fan just outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kullavik
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and central hotel a bit boutique style. Excellent beds with top class linen. Very good wifi, separate for each room. Breakfast was maybe a small disapointement with too many sweets and only coffee machines. Real value for money, paid 80 USD/night incl breakfast

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights 14 -16 March 2015. It was clean with friendly staff and had unusually designed themed floors. We paid extra for a junior suite and the only difference I could see was that the room had a espresso machine, more surprising was that I had to pay extra for each coffee I made with it. Room was supposed to have wifi but it did not work. Reception explained that there was a problem in some higher rooms but had no alternative room for us. Overall it was quite comfortable, clean and different than most modern hotels (though nothing special) with good access to the Metro

Room Tip: Upgrading to junior suites is not worth it. Views even from the top floor are not spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is 2 minutes walk from the metro that takes you straight into the centre of Lisbon, it's also opposite the station for Sintra and a 10 Euro taxi fare from the airport.
The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, also for a city hotel, remarkably quiet. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful with lots of variety, it can get busy if you time it badly, we found 9 o clock to be a fairly quiet time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lutecia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lutecia Hotel

Address: Avenida Frei Miguel Contreiras, 52, Lisbon 1749-086, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#37 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#41 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#61 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#91 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lutecia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart design 4 stars Hotel, all renovated in 2014, is located in the so called "New Avenues" residential area, featuring 9 themed floors and a fusion restaurant serving Portuguese and Indian cuisine. The Roma - Areeiro Metro Station is about 200 meters away. The Lutecia Hotel rooms are spread across floors "Disco "," Kiss Me "and "White Space" between others and all include modern and designer furniture, with flat-screen interactive TV's. All rooms have an espresso machine and most rooms offer panoramic views over the city. The suites have a fantastic living room and a luxurious bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Restaurant InFusion offers a la carte dining in a modern environment. The menu includes several vegetarian alternatives. Lutecia's room service allows guests to enjoy their meals in private. In the morning, you can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast, including hot food, pastries and fresh fruit. A selection of drinks and light snacks are available at the lobby bar, along with several flat-screen TVs. Lutecia Hotel is located next to the busy and well known Roma Avenue. Rossio square and down town are a short metro ride on the Green Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Lutecia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lutecia Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lutecia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.