We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a short stay in Lisbon.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lutecia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lutecia Hotel to your Saves list
Lutecia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Frei Miguel Contreiras, 52, Lisbon 1749-086, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a short stay in Lisbon.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay here. The room was very quiet, comfortable and convenient. The hotel is very close to the Metro, and it is easy to access to the centre of Lisbon from here

The staff were always friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed our visits to the In Fusion restaurant. The food was of excellent quality, and reasonably priced.

Best of all, unlike in some hotels, there is no music in the restaurant during breakfast!

The only small drawback was an occasional long wait for a lift.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    132
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
62
89
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good location, near Metro Station. Big rooms, airy and well decorated. I believe the rooms were just refurnished. Breakfast served with a good variety of food.
On our first night we stayed in a room really close to a service area, the window faced a wall (no view at all), phone or TV weren't working. When we asked to change room, they said there was nothing they could do! After some insistence, we moved to one with balcony, view and far from the noise.
I asked for an adaptor and they didn’t have one. I was told I could buy one nearby.
We left a deposit at the reception for our expenses during our stay, but when we ordered something for Room Service the guy had to come back we still had to pay it to him, even though the money left at the reception was enough for these expenses.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the service area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Everything was very good except that the hotel lacks of alarm clocks and an early risers decent small breakfast, all that they offer is a coffee machine and no snacks, pastry, nothing else!
Lory from USA

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

On balance, considering location, service, room quality and value this was an excellent choice of hotel. Although a short walk from the metro, it is still close enough to allow full access to the rest of the city. The hotel staff were professional and polite, breakfast was great, room was clean, bed very comfy and although the bathroom is a little dated, it was more than adequate. We had a room on the 10th floor and got a lovely view of the city from the balcony. Overall, it was excellent value and a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked this hotel room a few hours before i was due to arrive and it was at a very reasonable price that i had found on Trivago. I was incredibly surprised when i booked in and then when I entered my room to discover it was very luxurious and clean. I had paid only £34.00 and i had a room with three beds, mini bar, balcony and a fab bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel at 6pm after a long journey. The room was furnished nicely however shook with drilling going on underneath. I was offered no compensation, so feel very disappointed with this place. We also booked a family room and had a tricky moment when our 9 year old daughter discovered an adult intimacy pack by her bedside table. To top our one night stay we had a singing shower ie it squealed when turned on. When I spoke to the manager there was no apology or offer of compensation. Such a shame as other staff were friendly and tried to help.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alkmaar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Lutecia is a nice hotel a little outside city center. Rooms are clean. Bathroom a little outdated but in order. Service very good. Breakfast as well. Related to the costs it is a very good choice. Very close to a (train)station but i had no problem with that.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lutecia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lutecia Hotel

Address: Avenida Frei Miguel Contreiras, 52, Lisbon 1749-086, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#51 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#87 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lutecia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart design 4 stars Hotel, all renovated in 2014, is located in the so called "New Avenues" residential area, featuring 9 themed floors and a fusion restaurant serving Portuguese and Indian cuisine. The Roma - Areeiro Metro Station is about 200 meters away. The Lutecia Hotel rooms are spread across floors "Disco "," Kiss Me "and "White Space" between others and all include modern and designer furniture, with flat-screen interactive TV's. All rooms have an espresso machine and most rooms offer panoramic views over the city. The suites have a fantastic living room and a luxurious bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Restaurant InFusion offers a la carte dining in a modern environment. The menu includes several vegetarian alternatives. Lutecia's room service allows guests to enjoy their meals in private. In the morning, you can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast, including hot food, pastries and fresh fruit. A selection of drinks and light snacks are available at the lobby bar, along with several flat-screen TVs. Lutecia Hotel is located next to the busy and well known Roma Avenue. Rossio square and down town are a short metro ride on the Green Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lutecia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lutecia Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lutecia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.