We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels in the world! Grand, elegant, chic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in Lisbon
new york
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels in the world! Grand, elegant, chic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times over the past 27 years, and it is fabulous each time. The public rooms are gorgeous (like a grand ocean liner from the early 1950s), and the rooms have wonderful terraces overlooking Lisbon. The service is friendly and discreet -- topnotch! And La Varanda restaurant buffet breakfast and lunch is superb. I hope this hotel never changes -- can't say enough nice things about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear rover28,

Thank you for such kind words. We're happy to know we're one of your favorite hotels and that you love our rooms, service and our delicious Varanda Restaurant. We hope you continue to visit us often!

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    131
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
169
346
46
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Perfect hotel for classic design lovers, service, restaurant are perfect, sometimes even too much:) City center location, even though need a car or taxi for reaching the downtown heart. Either 30 mins walk or around that...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Askanaz V,

Thank you for your great feedback. We're so happy to know you enjoyed the hotel, the service and that we were a good base for exploring Lisbon.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I loved everything about this hotel, large luxurious rooms, excellent food and impeccable service. We stayed at several different hotels through out Portugal during our 3 week trip and this one was by far the best. I only wish we would have stayed here longer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Ccccccccccccccx,

Many thanks for such a great review. I'm very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your trip to Portugal a memorable one. We look forward to having you with us again, this time for a longer stay!

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

So travelling is nothing new for me.. This is my 8 country in 4 years...but lets look at this luxury Hotel in closer detail. Classic hotel with a one of the best views of Lisbon! Everything here tells me the story of and the history of Lisbon. With an almost 360 degree view on the roof top running track you couldn't find a more picturesque setting for sun rise or set on this town. The roof top gym is recently renovated and kept in crystal clean shape. Making your way down to the rooms; they are roomy and still tell of Four Seasons quality. The restaurant and bar with the lobby are stunning and the staff you can tell are properly trained with being hands on but not overly invading. Key that stood out is the diversity of staff working here in the hotel. Absolutely love it. The pool and change room here stands out for me. Great way to relax and unwind. Only a few notes for improvement. The aroma on the guest room floors could be improved (I was on the 10th), electricity in the room went out a few times over the course of my time spent, and some time spent on some smaller details in cleaning could be used. Overall lovely hotel with superb staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Conciergegourmet,

Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to know you enjoyed our rooftop fitness centre as well as our lovely staff. We're also glad to hear the rooms were up to par with what you expect from a Four Seasons.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A very special experience. The rooms, bathrooms and public rooms are all superior. Fresh Flowers every where in the lobby and restaurants. The lobby had the largest, most exsquiste arrangement of orchids I have ever seen.
The staff attends to your every need or want
Great hotel, we would highly recommend when one is in Portugal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Linda G,

Thank you for such a great review. We're so glad to know you had a very special experience with us, and that you enjoyed the rooms, the decoration and of course our wonderful staff that loves to make your day better. So happy that you'll recommend us as a place to stay in Portugal and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel is delightful and provided an easy place to access the City of Lisbon.
Staff provided a good service and were always pleasant and helpful. The Bar was a good meeting point either for a quiet drink or a casual meal. Rooms are spacious and quiet with comfortable beds.
Easy to become attached.

Room Tip: All the rooms provided a quiet retreat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Allan C,

Thank you for your great review. We're happy to know the hotel provided a good base for all your Lisbon exploring and that you got to enjoy the bar and our comfortable rooms while at the hotel.

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel understands what it means to travel with children. Staff is accommodating, effiecient and pleasant. Rooms are well appointed and luxurious. the fitness centre offers an exceptional view of the city. A wonderful stay, the bonus...they have interesting art throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Olinda C,

Thanks so much for your great review. We're very proud of our service and we love to have children stay with us, so we're happy we were able to make you feel at home! We're also glad to know you enjoyed the rooms and the fantastic view from our rooftop fitness centre, as well as the art collection. Did you know there's an app for that? Just go to http://bit.ly/FSArtApp to download it for your iPad!

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#4 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,601 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olissippo Lapa Palace
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#3 of 228 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#10 of 228 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Britania Hotel
Britania Hotel
#2 of 228 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 stars 1,587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.7 mi away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 228 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.