We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Omets, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent three days in late July and I can't say enough about the staff and the hotel. We arrived at 0900 after the overnight flight from IL and our room was ready. Need I say more! The location is a little far from the old town, but there is great walking rout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    99
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
125
270
33
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
delmar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent three days in late July and I can't say enough about the staff and the hotel. We arrived at 0900 after the overnight flight from NY and our room was ready. Need I say more!
The location is a little far from the old town, but it's a 5e taxi ride to almost anyplace you want to go.
Prices are high in the restaurant and the bar but the food is good and the bar is a pleasant place to relax. The views from the veranda overlooking the park are wonderful, the staff pleasant, professional and attentive. Room service was superb, the food fine and the service prompt and professional.
The pool is a nice size, lap lane style, ? 25 yards, with towels and sandals provided. Also sauna and steam room.
Would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: overlooking the park eduardo vii
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Bom dia!

Thank you for your great review. To make our clients happy is our goal and we're glad to have done so with you. We try our best to make our clients' stay as comfortable as possible, from having their room ready early (when occupation allows us), to having the food of the quality our guests expect from us.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Pleasant Hotel. Nothing would make it stand out in any way. Spent 3 days in the windowless basement rooms for a conference where the facilities were consistently unable to get the aircon to work.
Ate at the bar once and the food was good - I ordered burger and fries.

Would I stay there again? Probably.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Bom dia!

Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us so that we may keep improving our service.

Would you mind, so that we may share your concerns with our Engineering Department, telling us or give us any indication as to which rooms you are referring to?

We hope that you will definitely be back to visit us.

Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ritz for 3 days as a family in two interconnected rooms. Service in all parts of the hotel was outstanding, in particular when compared to the relatively low level of service experienced elsewhere in Portugal. Breakfast was fantastic as was the sushi chef who prepared special dishes at the bar according to our requests. The waiters in both the bar and the restaurant were courteous and attentive. The concierge was exceptionally helpful in assisting our planning. The only weakness is the location which generally precludes walking to the city centre, but we were recommended a nice Italian restaurant nearby. The rooms were very spacious and equipped with every amenity. The gym has absolutely fabulous views over the city.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Boa tarde!

We're very glad to know you enjoyed your stay at out Hotel.
Our sushi master is definitely a great treat and we're glad you thought so too, as well as our breakfast buffet and our wonderful staff.
We're also glad that you liked our rooms and our fitness centre, that's what we aim for.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lisbon is one of the most adorable cities in Europe and one of the highest points is the quality of the service provided by its people - usually very nice and caring people.
The Ritz Four Seasons is located close to the Avenida da Liberdade area, where you can find nice shops and within a 25 minutes walk to the old downtown area. The rooms are very spacious and the views are great. All services are good and the team really takes a good care of you. It was one of the best breakfast buffet I ever found in Europe.

Room Tip: View to the Marques de Pombal Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Boa tarde!

Thank you for your great review. We're very glad you enjoyed what we had to offer, from the spacious rooms to the gym and the spa.

We hope to have you with us again soon.

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The service here was impeccable, wonderful concierges and staff throughout the property. We we upgraded to a larger room on the top floor where we had a small terrace and a lovely view of the City. Rooms are large, even for a top level European hotel. The location is not quite as central as the Sofitel, but that looked as if it would not nearly compare in terms of overall luxury. There is a top level gym and spa with an indoor pool. My one minor quibble is that the hotel charges for wi-fi, which I find somewhat offensive when you are paying top of the line prices for a top caliber hotel. And while I suppose the hotel has no choice, there is a smoking area in the bar and while it is set away from the rest of the area, as non-smokers we opted to drink elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 10th floor have a stunning City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We recently spent three nights an this hotel . In our opinion, everything in the hotel is wonderful. All the staff is very kindly and courtesy. The room (suite) has everything you need. The instalations are very beautiful and confortable. We were very happy with the selection of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Bom dia!

We're very glad to know you enjoyed our Hotel, especially our wonderful staff and your room.
Our facilities are there for the comfort of our guests and we're happy you found them to be so.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.