We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed here with my wife last year and really did have a very pleasant stay. The rooms werte very nice, the staff friendly and very helpful and the facilities ample.
I would recommend this to any couples as a safe bet for a very good hotel with no problems.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Ola from lisbon.
We appreciate your review and stay with us. We hope to see you in Lisbon again for another romantic getaway!
Obrigada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    113
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
141
294
35
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lanaken, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We recently enjoyed a two night pre-cruise stay at the Four Seasons Ritz; what a wonderful hotel with excellent attentive service. The hotel itself is beautiful with lavish decorations, the rooms are very spacious (we were upgraded upon arrival), the breakfast service was elegant and delicious and the personalized service offered by the hotel staff was outstanding. The hotel served as a terrific base for our Lisbon sightseeing, and the beautiful spa, indoor pool and work-out facitilities were added bonuses. If we every return to Lisbon, there is no doubt that we would return to this hotel; its old-world luxury at its finest. Congradulations to the staff working at the Four Seasons Ritz that make this hotel so special.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park have lovely views; ask about possible upgardes at check-in as the staff is exr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Olá Larry!
Thank you for your review and your preference.
We are happy that you found our hotel wonderful, but importantly that the service was excellent and attentive.
The hotel itself has lavish decorations and it's great to read that you enjoyed the decor.
Will be sure to pass you comments along to our staff, as they are our prized asset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurs, Austria
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

One of the best hotel i had ever been in Europe. The bfast and the service is very good. Some nearby wonderful restaurants

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Ola from your "6 star Hotel",
We sincerely appreciate your kind review and recent stay with us.
We hope to see you back in lisbon soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was our third visit to this hotel and it has to be one of the finest 5 star hotels anywhere. We have stayed at the 6 star St. Regis in Singapore and this hotel is up there beside it. The staff are very professional but also extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. It was our anniversary and we were upgraded to a superior room with a bottle of champagne and strawberries waiting on us when we arrived. It may be expensive but it is worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Congratulations!

Thank you for choosing our property to celebrate your anniversary!
I am glad that we kept up with your expectations!
Will we be seeing you same time next year?
Felicidades!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We would return to Lisbon just to stay at this hotel again. The dazzling floral arrangements and commissioned art works in the lobby are breathtaking, and there was no letdown when we arrived in our room: its small veranda had a table for two overlooking a lovely park. The bed was blissful after a full day of walking through this hilly city. Our huge marble bathroom was larger than some hotel rooms I have booked in Paris. Don't miss the top-floor fitness center--the outdoor track has a stunning 360-degree view of the city and its port. And do get the full American room service breakfast.....it is sumptuous. All this, and a gracious staff, too. Worth every euro of the cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a veranda overlooking the park, or one with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Ola!

We were so excited file reading your review! Words like yours make our day!

I personally have to agree with you the two things you mentioned the floral arrangements and commissioned art works in the lobby are in fact breathtaking!
We are looking into making a Art guide so that our guests can enjoy our museum caliber art collection.
I hope to have it ready when you next visit.
Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm beach gardens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Yes, it costs more but if you've got it, spend it here. Beautiful room and fabulous service. It's a buy out of the center of the city so it's peaceful and it's a $5.00 cab ride just about anywhere. Restaurant Bocca is good and two blocks away. Hotel dining delicious but Very, Very expensive,
Pool is unbelievably nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Ola Kathleen,

We are grateful for your review and stay with us!
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and hope to welcome you again in the future!
Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We brought our family of five recently to this beautiful hotel. The staff was so helpful and welcoming. They made our kids feel special. The manager kindly upgraded our family to a beautiful suite and made our vacation spectacular! Food in the bar and restaurant was amazing! Definitely worth the trip! I hope more Americans take the time to visit Lisbon and Portugal. And definitely stay at the Ritz Four Seasons!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Ola Linnie!

What a great review!
I was thrilled to hear that you and you family had a great vacation and that everything was to liking.
I too hope more people come to explore this hidden gem that is Lisbon.

Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.