We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel and service, would not stay elsewhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Cape town
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel and service, would not stay elsewhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have not stopped telling my friends about the hotel since my trip last week from the beautiful rooms with a great view, to calling me by name as I walked in to check in and fairly reasonably priced for the rooms and level of service.

I would not miss the breakfasts which tasted great and you definitely do not go hungry.

The mot impressive part if the hotel was the great concierge that nothing seems to be too much trouble. They did all the normal functions of booking restaurants and tours (I would definitely recommend the hotel private tour guide for 3 hours as it is a great overview of the city with an a knowledgable guide) but the most impressive was my port tasting. Patricia was unable to find a place open on Sunday and calls 1 hr later apologising profusely but then arranges a private tasting in the bar with the, head bar man (who was so friendly and made my tasting special with all that he got me to taste).

Great place and will definately stay again when I visit Lisbon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Olá from Lisbon!

Thank you so much for your words!
We have share your review with our teams especially with our concierge team and patricia of course.

We were delighted that you found our rooms beautiful enjoyed the view and our "hearty" breakfasts!

We hope you visit us again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    99
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
125
270
33
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

this is a beautiful hotel with excellent service. The concierge is able to give you recommendations that make your stay in Lisbon wonderful with access to the real Lisbon
Loved the buffet breakfasts. The rooms were beautiful and the spa and pool a relaxing thing to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. Well worth the price

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Ola Jane B,

We appreciate your review and thank you for your recent stay with us.

It was great to read that you found a beautiful hotel with excellent service. Our staff is really what makes us special and were happy to know that our concierge was able to give you recommendations that helped you know the real Lisbon.
We often recommend the finishing your day in our Spa and it was good to see that you did just that after a long day of sightseeing.

We hope you welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellyn
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great service and good food, and the prices are very expensive. The location is not quite ideal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Ola!
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review.
We are sorry to hear that you found the location to be off but happy to read found our service to be great.
Have a happy Easter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

A friend and I stayed for 3 nights in March and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are large and comfortable with an outdoor terrace, much larger than most basic Four Seasons rooms. It's pricey but that's what comes with the Four Seasons service!
We had full views of the city from our room.
A little disappointing that internet is charged and not free.
Overall, we felt welcome the moment we walked in the doors! Had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Ola from Lisbon!

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you found the rooms to be large and comfortable with an outdoor terrace and with full views of the city from our room.

I have passed along your feed back that regarding the internet to our management.

We look forward to seeing you in Lisbon soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks on business. The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Breakfast was great, but lunch and supper were OK... And very expensive. There's a little strip mall a block away with a cafe and sandwich place. We had lunch there everyday for a fraction of the cost of the hotel, and great sandwiches. Evenings we would wonder down to the historical center area, many restaurants with terrasses and amazing food, vino verde, and of course Porto...all at very reasonable prices. I was not impressed with the optional wi-fi, given the price of the room and the fact that our company booked over 20 rooms and the main conference room fo 2 weeks. Other than that, fantastic stay, rooms are huge, staff is very courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, as long as I can expense it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed there a couple of days in Mar 2012 for a business workshop. The hotel is a luxury one of course, very big rooms with terrace, nice personnel, good food. It is in a nice spot in Lisbon but I didn't quite like the building, very anonimous for this kind of hotel. Moreover, I find it ridiculous that when I pay 270€ per night the wi-fi is optional!!!!! (and of course quite expensive)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Ola!

We were happy to read that you found very big rooms with terrace, nice personnel, good food.
We have passed you wi fi concerns to our General Management.

We thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was our second visit to a 4 seasons property and these people proved again that they know what they are doing! Our 3 day stay was perfect in any aspect.
The hotel is situated on one of Lisbon's hills and the view over the city is wonderful. Especially from the top floor where the fitness is. Opposite the hotel there is a very nice small park, good for jogging and walks. There are also 4 tennis courts in the park, which can be used by hotel guests.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better + if possible overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Ola!
We first wish to thank you for your stay with us.
Its was great to know that you enjoyed our views especially from the top floor where the fitness is.
It's great that you also took advantage of the Eduardo VII park, good for jogging, walks and tennis courts.
We also have a jogging map so if you didn't use, it's just one more reason to visit us again!
Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.