We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real Parque Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Real Parque Hotel to your Saves list
Real Parque Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Luis Bivar, 67, Lisbon 1069-146, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent room and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel in Lisbon made our stay so enjoyable. It was clean, close to a metro station and a shopping mall. The front desk was very helpful in finding good tours. The cafe next door was inexpensive with tasty food. Just don't book with hotels.com They canceled our airport hotel in Boston on the way back.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet on the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    244
    98
    24
    11
See reviews for
82
212
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location with ATM, restaurants and grocery shops nearby. Had breakfast at the attached bistro. Our package did not include the in-house breakfast. Budget/Solar/European Tours. The bed could have been higher off the floor with a better mattress. Must check in after 2PM.

Room Tip: Try 1004 or 904, these may be higher priced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good and near the red metro of Lisboa. 20 minutes from the airport using the metro and near the parque and to the museum, 20 minutes of walk from the center or 5 minutes of metrovery good. Quiet and have a good restaurant inside.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days en route to Madeira. It is convenient for the airport - just 15/20 mins by taxi, and for the centre of Lisbon - about the same by Metro. However, if you are looking for a hotel in the city centre then this is not for you. The hotel itself is a modern 10 storey block - restaurant in the basement and a sports bar adjoining reception. We found the staff helpful and friendly - breakfast, the usual fare, but the evening carvery was a real steal - 15 euros for 3 courses and a glass of wine takes some beating. Be careful if you are staying with children as the windows in our 10 th floor room opened completely with nothing to stop you from falling out! Very surprised at how cheap prices were in Lisbon and would use this hotel again as a base on a re-visit to this charming city.

Room Tip: Ground floor room if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My feeling about this hotel is really in between. My partner and I stayed here last weekend. Our first impression was the hotel is very nice, staff is nice and can be helpful although some are a little clueless... area is a little out of town and after 8pm the surrounding area is dead and nothing around is open other than a few restaurants in random spots. We had bought a portuguese simcard from the airport so we had data on us (Hotels internet is not very reliable) so finding our way around was pretty simple. Youd have to take a taxi (which is about €7 euros /metro to a more a central area. The metro station is less than 10 mins walk.

On the second day we needed to use the iron and was told that there is not a single iron in the building because one customer had almost burn down the hotel after ironing?? so we had to buy our own iron from a nearby shopping mall - which is probably one the weirdest thing Ive ever had to purchase when traveling! Ive stayed in hostels before and even some of these places have ironing facilities. Hairdryer in the bathroom was ok to use but is loose so I almost burnt my hand in the process. Bed is a bit hard and air conditioning is centralised so you cant adjust the temperature. During winter this is fine but the room can get very warm closer to summer time. We had to keep our window open throughout our stay there and because I am a light sleeper I was woken up a few times.

Overall my stay was OK but I would not return to the hotel.

I would definitely go back to Lisbon though, such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights at this hotel the rooms are large and comfortable the beds were a bit hard for our liking the hotel is situated a bit out of town but it is handy to the metro station the breakfast was adequate with a selection of cold dishes and some hot . The hotel has an evening buffet for 15 Euro which has a selection of hot and cold dishes and also includes a bottle of wine , very good value . Overall a clean and comfortable hotel the staff are polite and the lady bar tender in the sports bar exception.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Nice facility but the staff seemed to be going through the motions. Stayed here for two days prior to flying home. The room was nice, clean but the response to questions or concerns addressed to the staff at the front desk or the breakfast room are dealt with poorly or ignored. Service in the restaurant bar was slow and amateurish.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Real Parque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Parque Hotel

Address: Av Luis Bivar, 67, Lisbon 1069-146, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#86 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Parque Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Parque Hotel, the first hotel of the Real Hotels Group, invites you to start your trip in the Portuguese capital. Acquaint yourself better with your location and where to go in Lisbon.Real Parque combines the charm of classic environment with other modern and sophisticated.Whether with family, friends or at work, the Hotel Real Parque in Lisbon will guarantee an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Real Parque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Real Parque
Real Parque Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Parque Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.