We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We could stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 3K Madrid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 3K Madrid to your Saves list
Hotel 3K Madrid
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Conde Redondo, No. 24, Lisbon 1150-106, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 226 Hotels in Lisbon
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We could stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very good value for money. About 5 minutes walk from metro station Marques Pombai. Good breakfast. Very helpful stuff. They always willing to help us and to provide us usefull information. If you need place to have clean and decent room, with good breakfast this is right place for you.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    96
    72
    31
    20
See reviews for
23
101
37
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I spent 9 nights at this hotel.

Pros:
- overall good value for money
- big room (no. 207) and spotless clean (bedding changed every single day), huge double bed, big bathroom (but ventilation did not work very well)
- good location - 5-10 minute walk to closest metro station (Marques de Pombal) and 20-minute stroll to city center along the Avenida da Liberdade
- air conditioning worked as expected

And now the cons:
- breakfast - food could have been more diverse (but our stay was quite lengthy so maybe I am too subjective)
- small lcd tv - not that I am a huge fan of spending time watching TV while on vacation, but I did not want to miss the French open final; if you wonder, there are a few non-Portuguese channels
- pretty thin walls - could hear our neighbours taking a shower loud and clear, unfortunately at late hours
- no mini-bar in the room - thought initially this was an isolated case, but after reading some other reviews, seems that none of the rooms has one
- paid internet access, although hotel is advertised as 4-star...

All in all, I declare myself satisfied with the choice I made. Definitely not a 4-star hotel, but worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and we were very happy. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and quiet. The location was good as it was away from busy street noise, but very close to what we wanted to do. We were able to walk every where and there were a lot of good places to eat around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Everytime i take a shower i have water coming up my legs, the air cond doesnt work, the hotel looks old, far from metro,the bathroom looks like it came from 1950.. The only good thing that i could see was the service. Really nice people there but you can find that in an hostel too for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel has a four star rating but I'm pretty sure the manager must have taped the last three stars up there. This is a dingy, smokey, old fashioned hotel. The staff appear to be very unhappy in their roles. Everything you might expect from a four star hotel is available at an additional charge (e.g., breakfast, wifi, parking, the room safe). I felt like I was being nickled and dimed to death. The shower in my room did not work and while I was in the lobby asking about it three other patrons came to complain that their showers (2) or tv (1) did not work. The guy at the desk seemed positively peeved with me for telling him there was a problem with the shower. In the end, they did give me another, equally unpleasant room. Even though I was in the city for several days, I changed hotels after two night's stay. This place is a dump - there are much better options available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Good value for your money, located in a residential area but near (10min walk) from a metro station, 3 stations from the centre.
It is clean and the service is good.
The smallest TV i ever saw in my life.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights. It was just what I needed, the hotel is not in the center of the buzz but it is 10 minute walk to a central metro station which take 4 stops to be in the Buzz. I like to stay outside the noisy center but not too far. The hotel is 3 stars and this is what you will get, it is clean, close to the center and people who work in the hotel are nice people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 3K Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3K Madrid

Address: Rua Conde Redondo, No. 24, Lisbon 1150-106, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#100 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 3K Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 3K Madrid is located 500 metres from Marques de Pombal Square and the Avenida da Liberdade in Lisbon. The nearest Metro Station is Picoas, at 400 metres, while Marques de Pombal Metro Station is 500 metres away. The Hotel 3K Madrid offers rooms with a flat-screen TV and minibar. The air-conditioned accommodations are decorated with warm colours, wooden furniture and parquet floors. All rooms have a hairdryer and a private bathroom, in addition to a laptop-size safe. Every morning guests can enjoy a local and international breakfast buffet, prepared with fresh sesonal ingredients. The 24-hour Honesty Bar is located at the lobby and bar serves a variety of drinks and refreshments. A safety deposit box is available with the front desk. The 24-hour front desk staff can advise guests on the best spots in Lisbon, arrange a restaurant, car rental and currency exchange as well as flight details. Lisbon's historical city centre is a 20-minute walk away. Due to its location, the 3K Hotel Madrid offers multiple choice of restaurants, brand stores and museums, along Avenida da Liberdade Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel 3K Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Madrid Lisbon
Vip Executive Madrid Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 3K Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.