We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, fresh food - friendly staff, great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huang He

Huang He
Avenida das Forcas Armadas 39, Lisbon 1050-037 , Portugal
217 966 990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #513 of 2,360 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
The Hague
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good, fresh food - friendly staff, great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner here on a Sunday, restaurant was packed, but the staff remained friendly and efficient. No buffet available, but the menu is extensive. Food was very tasty, with fresh ingredients and good portions. Excellent value: main courses are between 5 and 8 euros. Definitely recommendable! And easy to find.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We only stayed in Lisbon for three nights and on our first night we spent alot of time and effort trying to find a restaurant only to end up in Mc Donalds not really my first choice of cuisine.
Then after some research on Trip Advisor We found this place from the out side it doesnt look much but when you enter it is lovely. Beautifully decorated and quite big.
We both opted for the buffet which has a very large selection from traditional chinese restaurant food to sushi for those who like it and a nice selection of fruit.
It was also good to see the menu in English too, I know some people would say if you go to a country you should learn the language but we were only here for 3 nights.
Overall a lovely meal great atmosphere and a reasonable price too will definately use again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very tasty Chinese food, for Lisbon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was a great value lunch, and our food was fresh, hot, fast, and tasty. (We went on the weekend, so we didn't have the buffet.) The eggrolls are shaped like hot pockets, which is a bit strange, but they are served with a yummy duck sauce and are super tasty. My sweet and sour pork was really well cooked, and again the sauce was great. It doesn't have much in common with the "Chinese food" of NYC, which I find more authentic and spicy, but for Lisbon this was definitely the best Chinese meal I have had. It is worth the trip to this out of the way neighborhood!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We came to this place looking for the buffet, but no buffet on Saturdays, apparently. Still, we were very happy with the quality of the food, the atmosphere, and the quick service. If you're looking for Chinese food in Lisbon, I doubt you will find another place with better value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Quality/Price quite good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you like chinese food, Huang He is one of the best restaurants in Lisbon to go. Located in a big avenue, Huang He has all the chinese meals for a nice dinner or lunch. In quality/price, its awesome. Per person it can be between 8/12€. Too cheap if we consider that the meals are big and tasty. Nice place to go with family!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huang He also viewed

 

Been to Huang He? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huang He, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.