We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, best thing we did in Lisbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals

Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals
Praca do Comercio, Lisbon 1100-104, Portugal
+351 914 173 432
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$75*
and up
Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour...
Ranked #60 of 329 Activities in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In our early days, rent-a-funs objective was to show Lisbon in a way that had not been thought of before making her completely cyclable, be it for those who live in it or for those simply visiting. It was our intention to do so in a responsible, sustainable and original way.However we soon realized that our best attribute is making people smile and what we do best is to make them happy. We were clueless has to why people did not leave our shop when the tour was finished. The next day they would come back for another tour, to rent a bike, to change e-mails or simply to bid us a last farewellThat was how we came to realize how good we were in creating strong bonds with people we barely new but would never forget...
Secret Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant, best thing we did in Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to be the only 2 people on our bike tour of the 7 hills. Nuno was our guide and I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful afternoon we spent with him. Above and beyond what we expected, he taught us so much about the beautiful city of Lisbon, it's history and even more interesting the lives of everyday peolple who are living there now! For a short time we felt a little more than just tourists. Thank you Nuno ..... Anne and Mike, form Australia :-)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    10
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful and fun way to see the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The 7 hills bike ride was very enjoyable. We stopped at various spots along the way where our friendly guides Nuno and Julio provided knowledgeable history of the city and answered all questions. Everything was taken care of, including supplies of water and energy bars. Would recommend to my friends not to miss this experience when visiting Lisbon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real peoples - real fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Rent a bike and have some fun
Nuno+Simin - number one!

Our trip was so good. Just to be clean - this is not much money for having fun with this guys, not much money for drive electric bicycle and not much money for your emotion. Money is nothing - your emotion is all. Thank you guys for good time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Splendid Tour - Highlight of our Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had been turned away on Saturday 21st September by another bike company who had no intention of keeping their 'just turn up' promises.

So we arrived here on a bit of a low - disappointed to have met such bad service. It was a very pleasant change to meet some guys at Rent A Fun who were actually keen to show us Lisbon.

Even greater to try out the electric bikes which are ideal for this hilly city. Our delightful guide, Julio, is a Lisbon native and showed us his favourite parts of the place...not necessarily what the typical sights you'd see from a guide book. (though I'm sure they could be arranged). His knowledge and enthusiasm were infectious and the bikes were a dream to use, even for casual riders. Daunting looking hills are taken with effortless ease.

We were all disappointed when the tour came to an end after about 3 hours, but are still talking about it.

Juilo - many thanks again. Great ride, great trip, great bikes, great English! May you prosper and thrive.

I cannot recommend this trip too highly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We just did this bike tour last week, and it was such a great way to explore and see the city! the guys were great....they explained all the sights and kept us safe. one took up the front, one in the middle, and one took kaboose. the bikes were cool, made it very easy to tackle the hills. they even provided us with bottled water. excellent!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 
Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.