We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Great way to see Lisbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals

Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals
Praca do Comercio, Lisbon 1100-104, Portugal
+351 914 173 432
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$16*
and up
Ranked #11 of 87 Outdoor Activities in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In our early days, rent-a-funs objective was to show Lisbon in a way that had not been thought of before making her completely cyclable, be it for those who live in it or for those simply visiting. It was our intention to do so in a responsible, sustainable and original way.However we soon realized that our best attribute is making people smile and what we do best is to make them happy. We were clueless has to why people did not leave our shop when the tour was finished. The next day they would come back for another tour, to rent a bike, to change e-mails or simply to bid us a last farewellThat was how we came to realize how good we were in creating strong bonds with people we barely new but would never forget...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it! Great way to see Lisbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Found myself alone in Lisbon for the day and stumbled across the Rent-a-Fun gang -- had a great time on the Seven Hills Tour. Bikes were easy to use and a lot of fun, guides were informative and energetic - the whole experience was great. We even got a free little wine tasting session squeezed into our tour! Thanks Simon and Nuno for a fun afternoon, cheers!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    10
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“WOWing Bike tour with Rent-a-fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I just loved the 7 hills tour, it was amazing, the electric bikes are really cool, the staff is really friendly and enthusiastic, The best way to get to know the city!!! :D

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Do this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was a great way to see Lisbon. Known for its hills electric bikes are definitely the only way to cycle around this city. Our guide was informative and funny. Spent a lovely couple of hours cycling around Lisbon in the sun without breaking a sweat. A great way to see my new home - will be taking any friends that visit on this, it was fab!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic bike tour in Lisbon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went on the 7 Hills bike tour in Lisbon with Rent A Fun. It was a major highlight of our vacation there. The weather was sunny the day we choose, after several days of continuous rain. Nuno conducted the tour and was very informative and a really fun guy. He has a very informal presentation, hysterically funny at times, has excellent English, and can answer any questions. The folklore and tidbits of knowledge about the history of various places is incredible. We had gone on other tours and this was the most informative and detailed of any, both of ancient history and more recent history.

There are places you can see by bike that are really not accessible any other way. The views are breathtaking at many spots on the tour. We went through many narrow lanes and steep climbs. Most were done easily, but you had to pedal hard for a couple of the steepest climbs.

I would highly recommend the tour, it is definitely worth the price. Try to do it first since I believe you will get a good understanding of the history and different areas of the city before exploring further or on foot. Also, for other trips, Nuno told us about the Lisbon Safari tours that they have started with trucks. While they sounded amazing and a good deal, we could not take advantage of them since we were at the end of our stay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Best Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My friends and I visited Lisbon and stumbled upon Rent A Fun. It was the best decision we made. We rented bikes all day and saw all of Lisbon. Then we went out in their Safari truck all night for the time of our lives. Best experience we've had.

Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rent a Fun - Electric Bike tours & Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.