We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location between city center and airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Altis Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Altis Park Hotel to your Saves list
Altis Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Eng Arantes de Oliveira 9, Lisbon 1900-221, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 217 Hotels in Lisbon
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location between city center and airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is situated virtually on the metro stop, literally one minute from metro entrance. takes some 15 minutes by metro to the airport and 15 minutes to the city center. This is a modern, fresh, clean, and affordable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo N, General Manager at Altis Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    192
    100
    28
    10
See reviews for
83
155
21
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel at all. I stayed here for a week with two of my girl friends. The location was terrible with nothing around it whatsoever, yes you have the supermarket around the corner where you spend most of your time Q-ing about 10 minutes ATLEAST for a couple of items. The staff there are VERY slow. If you asked the staff for anything, you had to ask at least 3 times before you got what you needed, the air-con in our room didn’t work, we rang them about it the 1st day, then again the 2nd and 3rd, they asked when we would be going out that day / night so they could get it fixed, after we got ready early and went out so this could be done we still came back to no air-con and no reason or note to tell us why. We then had to change rooms at around 1.00am, the food was terrible and over priced e.g. €4 for a plate of chips (you actually only got half a plate) €6 for a ham and cheese toasty or €3.50 for 2 slices of toast. The bar was dull, with no atmosphere, they don’t tell you that you have to pay to use the pool €10 a day per person Monday - Friday and €15 a day per person at the weekends. My i-phone 5 earphones went missing from the room after the cleaner had been in on a Thursday, I rang to report the Friday morning and ask if they could check the laundry because they probably got caught up in the bed sheets, they said the asked the cleaner and checked the laundry and she found nothing and sometimes that might happen where they get caught up and this was suppose to be acceptable, so on the Saturday I reported it again and I asked to speak with the general manager, I was leaving the Sunday and I was told he was in that morning, I went down to reception at 10am Sunday morning and asked for him, they said he had a meeting and would call me when he was back, I had to leave the hotel at 13.00 that afternoon to go to the airport and I got to meet him at 12.50pm. The only thing I will say is he was a very nice gentleman Barnardo was his name and he reimburse me the cost of the earphones which was €30. The service in the Hotel was half and half, some of the staff like Barnado and Carlos were so friendly and very helpful and the night staff Lewis (I think his name was) was great helping us change our room but then other could be so rude and just didnt want to know you when you approched them.

Room Tip: The pool is NOT worth paying €10 per person a day or €15 at the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo N, General Manager at Altis Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
I'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations.
We hope to see you again at the Altis Park Hotel again that you visit Lisbon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with very good price. i stayed 2 nights & all things are perfect.
rooms are spacious, staff is good, breakfast is very good.

it is in front of metro station "Olaias", you can get direct metro to Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo N, General Manager at Altis Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had a two night stay at the Altis Park. Found it to be clean, friendly, right by the Metro, good breakfast too. Reception staff friendly and informative. Room was a good size and we had a river view. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Altis Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in the hotel as part of a coach tour group. We were provided a spacious, clean room. The bathroom was roomy and well-appointed. English-language programmes were available on the TV set in the room. We had access to free WiFi in the room as well as in the common areas of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff at the front desk were uniformly pleasant and very helpful.
There are some stores and eating places in the near vicinity of the hotel. A Metro station is situated just across the street from the hotel but we did not have occasion the Metro - or any other public transportation system.
Altogether, we had a very comfortable stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Altis Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

An awesome service, people ( and Portuguese in general) where really kind with us.
The Hotel is a bit old looking but is really clean and maintained .
I really had a comfortable vacation there.
It is not in the center , but with a taxi is like 8-10 minutes ( and like 7-8Euros)
I didnt take the Breakfast , but i took a sandwich in the bar which wasnt good.
The view is great and the rooms where really good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Altis Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

First thing was the kindness and cooperative help of all Altis persons, we send our particular thanks for nice approach and helpfull advisors to Marco.
You need 15min by car to reach city centrum, since you have to consider that altis is located in residencial area. Hotel stay was nice and confortable, starting from car Park. Room was clean and with a good view on river and Vasco da Gama Bridge. Breakfast was very good; better to request it in advance included in room rate.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardoN686, General Manager at Altis Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Altis Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Park Hotel

Address: Av Eng Arantes de Oliveira 9, Lisbon 1900-221, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Altis Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Altis Park Hotel is a 4-star hotel near Lisbon airport (10 minutes), ideally situated for events. 300 rooms, 11 meeting rooms, restaurants and garage parking. Located near the Parque das Nações, 10 minutes from Lisbon airport (5 km), Altis Park Hotel is situated on one of Lisbon's seven hills with breathtaking views overlooking the city and the Tagus River. A highly functional 4-star hotel ideally suited for your business needs by its proximity to Lisbon airport as well as having a Metro station only metres from the door (Olaias Station - red line)with direct line to Airport and Parque das Nações. The Altis Park Hotel offers a modern Congress Centre with 11 fully equipped and refurbished meeting rooms plus a large Auditorium for 280 people. The Hotel Altis Park has 300 newly refurbished rooms, Garage parking, Restaurant and Bar. Leisure and Sport on your doorstep Situated only 100 metres from the Hotel Altis Park, the Olaias Club sports complex has two swimming pools, tennis courts, squash, health club with gym, sauna, Hammam, jacuzzi, hairdresser and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Altis Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Lisbon
Lisbon Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Altis Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.