We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life saver.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Pepper

Green Pepper
Avenida Jose Malhoa 14, Lisbon 1070, Portugal
+351 217 260 001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #567 of 2,625 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Life saver.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Originally went to a Chinese Buffett nearby, lets just say we exited quickly after tasting the rice. As vegetarians me and my partner loved this little place, a range of lovely vegetarian options and only 6.90 euros!! Considering they didn't speake English the waitresses were lovely and looked after us well. On a final note the deserts are most defintly something to return for!!! Beautiful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this place, great tofu dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The restaurant is close to the Accor Hotels in Lisbon, next to the Ibis and 5 minutes walk from Mercure and Novotel. Great value! 6,95 Euro/person vege buffet. The variety is pretty good for both cold and cooked dishes. I especially love vege tofu dishes. Will definitely return when visiing Lisbon again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great staff, great food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I liked the buffet and the chocolate brownies served with a chocolate sauce. I came back another time just for that and their tea is excellent. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Incredible value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Located a bit out of the way, but taxis are inexpensive in Lisbon. Bright, modern and very clean. Outside eating options on a busy road.
Very good and inviting vegetarian buffet lunch and dinner. All you can eat for incredible 6.95 Euro! 20 different salads, one soup and five hot dishes. One dish tastier and more delicious than the other.

Very friendly staff. We came back the next evening and the waitress asked if we wanted the same drinks as the night before. She remembered and brought all the right drinks. Most incredibly delicious cakes. For dinner for two, dessert, drinks and coffee, regular and cereal we paid 31 Euro. And everything was wonderful. We tried three veggie restaurants in Lisbon, this one is the best for quality, variety and price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macolin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice and cheap restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

They got a nice and comprehensive 100% vegetarian buffet for less than 10 euros. Service is simple but friendly, although no one speaks anything else than Portuguese.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Pepper also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Green Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Pepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.