We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday trip with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lisbonaire Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lisbonaire Apartments to your Saves list
The Lisbonaire Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rua da Gloria 16, Lisbon 1250-116, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Holiday trip with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

price and quality in place, good location - short distance to centrum, pubs and metro, big rooms, friendy staff. easy to get from airport, no fear of losing door keys, because there was door codes and them were easy to use

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comment!

Hope to have you back soon ;)

Best regards,

Nuno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    47
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
86
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at the Lisbonaire for one night when we decided to return to Lisbon early from our visit to the Algarve and the hotel we were staying at for 2 nights was fully booked. Nuno was so helpful in finding us a one bedroom apt and once we got to the Lisbonaire, we realized we had really lucked out. The apt. was very spacious with all new appliances, and squeaky clean. We didn't have a chance to visit the basement so I can't comment on the honor bar.

Thanks to Nuno and Miguel for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors. We had a bit of noise from some Friday night street reveler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your generous comment! It is really helpful to have feedback!

Best regards,

Nuno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Studio H last summer and it was an amazing home base to experience Lisbon. The studio was huge and well equipped and the location was quiet but still in the heart of all the action. We would love to return and we'd most definitely stay at Lisbonaire again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment!

Hope to see you back soon. Best regards,

Nuno Pinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terni, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in a well equipped modern studio flat on the third floor. The kitchen is perfect for self catering and the bathroom is very spacious and comfortable for a small flat. The block is very convenient for train, metro and bus services. This proved very useful when most of the buses including the Aerobus were cancelled as a result of demonstrations in the city centre. We arrived at the apartment at 11.30am and we were allowed access at 1pm. The flat was warm and quiet.

Room Tip: I would point out that flats on the top floor only have lift access up to floor 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment! We're glad you had a positive experience at the Lisbonaire!

Best regards,

Nuno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent studio apartments right in the city center, very clean, modern, completely furnished with quite good free wi-fi. Underground station is two minutes away as well as the cable car to go to Barrio alto. All this for quite a moderate price. So, highly recommended.
Consider that it is not an hotel, so front desk service is minimal, you have access codes to get into the building and in the room, and there is no restaurant service. If you are OK with this I think that you cannot get a better choice than that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous comment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hope to see you back soon ;)

Nuno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had good impression about the apartment. Looking the pictures at site do not show how big is. It is large and brand new. So easy when all the staff are new. Good location with parking available. Friendly receptionist. The price is right considering all. I`m comfortable to indicate this place for a family with plan to visit Lisboa.

Room Tip: Apartments large and brand new. Good location with parking available. Friendly receptionist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It's great that we could contribute to make your first trip to Lisboa a little bit more special!

Hope you come back soon ;)

Cheers!

The Lisbonaire Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tres Cantos, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Practical set up for a family trip to Lisbon. Right at the center, comfortable and spacious appartment (about 60 sqm). Clean and well equipped also for a longer stay than ours (just a weekend). Good quality/price ratio. Highly recommendable if you don't care about other hotel-like services.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks for your comment.

We tried to design the Lisbonaire as family friendly as we could. We took special attention to safety details such as rounded corners, fire-proof materials, etc.

We are glad that you felt at home, even if just for one weekend!

Best regards,

Nuno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lisbonaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lisbonaire Apartments

Address: Rua da Gloria 16, Lisbon 1250-116, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lisbonaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lisbonaire Apartments embodies a new way to visit Lisbon. Located in a quiet street in the heart of downtown Lisbon, a short stroll from Chiado, Bairro Alto or the Castle, The Lisbonaire Apartments are your ideal starting point to visit or work in Lisbon, with the subway a few steps away and numerous sights, monuments, restaurants, theatres and bars immediately at your doorstep. The 1960s building was fully rebuilt in 2011 and each apartment has the contribution of a Portuguese designer, which invokes a specific object or place from the surrounding area, making the apartments unique and special. The Lisbonaire boasts 19 studios and one bedroom apartments, fully furnished and decorated, subject to the idea of 100% Portuguese, with all the must-have utilities such as Wi-Fi and iPod docking stations in every apartment. With prices starting from 30 euros per person, the apartments are an economical, spacious and practical solution if you are visiting, working or travelling with family. We can provide your apartment with a push chair, high chair, cot and toys upon request. Our aim is to welcome and inspire all visitors to discover the traditional and contemporary Lisbon and all the small things that make it so unique. Come and visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lisbonaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lisbonaire Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.