We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guilty pleasure ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guilty By Olivier

Guilty By Olivier
Rua Barata Salgueiro No. 28A, Lisbon 1250-044, Portugal
+351 211 913 590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #875 of 2,363 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Guilty pleasure ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

When We walked into Guilty we thought we had made a mistake and come into a family burger and pizza joint. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it was "classic food with a twist " . The octopus carpaccio was delicate and tasty. The warm goal cheese salad was a full palate of flavors. The sucking pig pasta and the gnocchi with portobello were both delicious. In addition to the food, the service was first class the prices were right. The place has a fashionable and contemporary ambience. Don't miss this one on your trip to Lisbon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    129
    48
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dekalb, illinois
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Went to this restaurant because it was one of the few places open that evening. Food was adequate, not particularly good nor was it bad. Service was friendly if a bit slow. Seems to attract a youngish crowd. Smoke from the smokers at the outside seating blows into the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Our group of eight had dinner here because of its close proximity to our hotel. We were all quite impressed. The food and the service was good. The crowd was mostly young adults but they seemed unbothered by our group of older ladies. It was just a fun place worthy of a visit by anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“mediocre pasta and pizza at high street prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

Olivier does not live up to his reputation here. Guilty seemed clubby with waitresses who cared more about the scene than the food. We had slow service, and the smokers surrounding us didn't help to bring out the flavours of the food.

The menu is narrow: pasta, pizza and burgers. the wine list was narrow, but perhaps appeals to the night club crowd, as it seems likely to become a club.

Dont be fooled unless mediocre pizza and pasta really is your guilty pleasure.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We ended up at Guilty as it was close to our hotel and reviews were good. We had a really nice meal. I had a calzone pizza with truffle - yum! Cocktails were gorgeous. Worth a visit for a casual brunch.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guilty By Olivier also viewed

Lisbon, Estremadura
Lisbon, Estremadura
 

Been to Guilty By Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guilty By Olivier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.