We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interactive learning...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva

Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva
Alameda dos Oceanos | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-223, Portugal
+351 (0) 218917100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 431 things to do in Lisbon
Attraction details
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interactive learning...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Child or adult the possibility to learn and experiment is there. Permanent Math exhibition and regular temporary ones.
Science turns out to be something highly exciting.
A cultural and scientific "must".

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    97
    23
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
547 reviews 547 reviews
251 attraction reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Fun place to be for children of all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went here with two teenagers and they had a good time - and so did we. There is a lot of things you can try out and a lot to learn. They have a dinosaur exhibit that is quite good. Family ticket is a great deal - only €15 for all four of us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Interesting and funny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very interesting and funny place to hang out. We can learn lots of things as we have fun in this very creative museum. Ideal to all ages. I really had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oeiras, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place of discovering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went there during world exposition and get really surprised by the qualitie of knowlodge and discovering peolple can get, with most interactive instruments. A must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved this museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were fortunate enough to go when they were having their dinosaur exhibit. My daughter enjoyed this very much! Although the dinosaurs were displayed doing things I had never seen before it was refreshing to see that particular take of how things happened. They had fun facts and an actual "fossil" on hand which was found in Portugal. We really enjoyed the science part of it upstairs where we got to play with lights, create tornados and play with different illusions. My husband and daughter rode the "bike on a wire" and we also liked the exhibit which gave real world examples. There is also a smaller kids section where younger children can dress up, get stuck to a velcro wall and work with construction and other hands on activities.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.